Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with a chariot bike/jogging stroller
If you remove the metal bracket this slides right into the hole for a chariot flag on the jogging/biking stroller. Couldn't be happier. Also very bright!
Published on March 31, 2012 by vtski56

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The attachment snapped right off
Nice long flag but the plastic attachment that connects the two pieces of the pole snapped right off. Now I think I will need to zip tie the two poles together. I thought it would be more sturdy.
Published on January 8, 2010 by K. Lam


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The attachment snapped right off, January 8, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
Nice long flag but the plastic attachment that connects the two pieces of the pole snapped right off. Now I think I will need to zip tie the two poles together. I thought it would be more sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POOR CHOICE - IT BROKE IN FOUR DAYS, November 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
This flag is attached to a two piece pole joined together by a flimsy plastic sleeve. The plastic sleeve broke in four days. I corrected the problem by purchasing a brass plumbing sleeve, 2" X 1/16" inside diameter. I superglued the brass fitting to the lower section of pole, leaving about 1-1/2" open for the top pole to slide into. It works great, but I should not have had to repair a new item. DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT UNLESS YOU ARE WILLING TO SPEND TIME AND ADDITIONAL MONEY TO MODIFY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with a chariot bike/jogging stroller, March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
If you remove the metal bracket this slides right into the hole for a chariot flag on the jogging/biking stroller. Couldn't be happier. Also very bright!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great flag for an 18 inch boys bike, July 21, 2010
By 
bearboo2 (CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
The flag makes a huge difference in being able to see my 4 year old riding down the street. He has an 18 inch boys mountain bike. He just learned how to ride a 2-wheeler so the bike is often crashing down either with him or on it's own as he jumps off and leaves it to go run off and play. However, the flag has not snapped off. I ordered 2 more for some of his friends. The first time it arrived in a triangle shaped box with padding. The new ones just arrived in a plastic bag! I was not happy about this as one flag has a small hole in it. (The flag is just plastic) Thus the 4 stars instead of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Safety Flag, September 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
Got it. Looks great and the price was right. Only issue was I had to cut off the bottom metal bracket because my recumbent already has a slide in slot for the fiberglass stem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars will not last, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
Purchased as a safety item for my child, it broke on day 3, the cheap plastic connector and thin metal were not designed to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
Plastic pole started to splinter near center coupler shortly after purchase. Not a huge deal, but after maybe 20 times of use the plastic pole coupler snapped. Now it is useless :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars metal clip is cheep aluminum, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
The cheep aluminum clip bends easy causing the flag to rub on the wheel. The flag could be bigger and the plastic connection keeps falling off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I duct taped a spatula to it and it worked fine. I tried PVC glue originally and the heat ..., September 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
The piece that holds the two pieces together broke in the mild of the playa. I duct taped a spatula to it and it worked fine. I tried PVC glue originally and the heat may have made the piece brittle. It seemed that bumps would make if pop out at the connection point. If you plan on keeping it attached you'll want to reinforce it. Otherwise, the flag and the bike mount were solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
This review is from: M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag (Sports)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

M-Wave Bicycle Security Flag
$16.09 $11.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.