Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: MAD: The Complete First Season
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 1, 2014
It's insanely silly but if you grew up reading MAD magazine you will see they are true to the spirit of parody. My kids love it, they get the humor and I like it that they take celebrities down to the human level, reminds the kids to not take being a "MOVIE STAR" too seriously.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
Just a spoof on the magazine. None of the characters from the later seasons. It's like they tried to turn the magazine into a TV show and as one who read the magazine in High School it was just strange
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
Where was this when I was a kid? This was an absolute blast, and great to see come to life. Reminds me of being a kid and picturing Sergio's artwork coming to life. Really great job, and even for an adult a real good belly laugh with an old friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2012
I conducted a search for Mad TV and these came up , when I ordered it and viewed the first episode I realized it was not Mad TV, very misleading and very disappointing... I didn't even want to give it one star but had to because of your interface
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
My daughter liked it, I didn't see it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
Thought I was buying Mad TV the complete 1st season, was quite dismayed when I discovered that I purchased the wrong show. I must admit some of the cartoons skits were pretty clever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
This show takes back to a time when my freinds and I lived for the next issue of MAD Magazine, I wish they had had this back then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
What wacky fun! Great comedic show, along the lines of Saturday Nite Live, and Second City TV. Good family entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
This series is very funny. I am glad I downloaded it. The same goes for the shows from season two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
I loved Mad comics as a kid but this show is terrible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.