Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madtv needs more DVDs
Mad TV season 3 aired from September 20, 1997 to May 16, 1998.

Cast members
Alex Borstein - first season
David Herman - left mid-season
Chris Hogan - only season
Pat Kilbane - first season
Lisa Kushell - only season
Phil LaMarr
Will Sasso - first season
Aries Spears - frist season
Nicole Sullivan
Debra...
Published on July 25, 2009 by D. DiRienzo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars more please
Seasons 9 thru 13 were my favorites by far, so I probably won't purchase anymore until the later seasons are released.
Published 8 months ago by mr christmas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madtv needs more DVDs, July 25, 2009
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
Mad TV season 3 aired from September 20, 1997 to May 16, 1998.

Cast members
Alex Borstein - first season
David Herman - left mid-season
Chris Hogan - only season
Pat Kilbane - first season
Lisa Kushell - only season
Phil LaMarr
Will Sasso - first season
Aries Spears - frist season
Nicole Sullivan
Debra Wilson

I hope Warner Bros. releases more Madtv someday soon, Starting with season 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once again let's hear it for Madtv!, June 29, 2013
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
This is going to be an ongoing review of this great season. It's the first season for Will Sasso(Kenny Rogers, Paul Timberman,Bill Clinton), Alex Borstein(Ms. Swan),Pat Kilbane(the Spishak man) Aries Spears(Bill Cosby, Eddie Murphy), Chris Hogan and Lisa Kushell. I am just past one disk into the season which is about 8 episodes. I've revisited some of my favorite skits this season. So far: the Vancome Lady 'rescues' plane crash victims, Michael Jackson(Phil Lamarr) in a parody of "G.I. Jane," Darlene McBride sings extremely right-wing songs, Prince is disgusted by the Klumps' dinner conversation(parody of "The Nutty Professor"), Spishak's Super Soaker Impregnator, Ms. Swan witnesses a crime("He looka like a man."), Sex Toy Story, and a new type cooking oil which promises 10% less anal leakage. Those are my favorites of what I've watched so far. The video quality is excellent but, as with Season 2 there are no subtitles or closed captions. There are several chapter stops for each episode but there is no menu access to the chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cant wait to have mine, April 20, 2013
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
i still gotta get season 1 & 2 but i am a huge fan of mad tv when its 1st started on fox every night at 11pm i hope they keep going till season 14 (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY !!!, April 18, 2013
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
How long has it been since Season 1 was released ?! 5 years ?! Thank you . It is about time Season 2 was released . Please keep the remaining seasons coming . This is laugh out loud comedy entertainment on par with SNL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want more seasons on DVD PLEASE!, August 2, 2010
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
I love this show and many more people do too. Please give the world more MadTV DVDS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If You Are Easily Offended by Free Speech... don't watch, November 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
A classic Sketch Comedy Show that tackles many taboo subjects while making you laugh. MADTV is not for the squeamish or the easily offended. There is no such thing as political correctness in this show and every issue that is "made fun of" is more to make you see just how ridiculous being offended really is. The 1st Amendment is openly practiced in this show with little bias politically. (All sides of every issue are made fun of... eventually). This was one of my favorite Sketch Comedy Shows and I am really glad they are finally releasing it on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
By 
Meduim "Pat" (Buffalo, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
loved the dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
I really loved this show when it was on TV.
I am buying the seasons as they come out.
I hope they keep releasing them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MADtv towers over SNL, February 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
Everyone who enjoys brilliant sketch comedy should own all available seasons of MADtv! Shout Factory has handsomely packaged the to-date-available seasons 2, 3 & 4.
Season 3 brought newcomers Alex Borstein and Will Sasso to the cast of characters.
Their parodies of movies, television programs and political figures are incredible!
Season 4 showed the debut of Mo Collins, and Michael McDonald.
MADtv was so much edgier than SNL. It seems that (at least in recent years)Saturday Night Live is scrambling to find material to fill up it's air time; whereas MADtv's sketches appear to be carefully crafted and fit their castmembers' creative abilities to a tee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MADtv: Season Three, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MADtv: Season 3 (DVD)
This show was wonderful, and I am nostalgic about it. If you want to see what made it so good, get these DVDs. I have not purchased all that is available, but I am working on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

MADtv: Season 3
MADtv: Season 3 by Bruce Leddy (DVD - 2013)
$29.93 $21.60
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.