Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Rivet Set (Misinformation though)
This is a pretty good rivet set. The quality is much higher than Arrow brand, but obviously not as good as Marsten or some others.

Everyone else has reviewed them, I'd just like to add some personal notes:

1) The rivets have steel mandrels, but the rivet grip is aluminum. This may or may not make a difference to you (I sort them by types myself...
Published on March 30, 2012 by Greg

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much of an assortment
The Rivets provided are okay if what you are riveting is no more than 3/8 inch thickness. Even the the label picture implies more variety and longer rivets MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece. The listing on Amazon doesn't mention what sizes are included, and this is a mistake on their part. Sending them back.
Published on November 2, 2011 by Tom


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Rivet Set (Misinformation though), March 30, 2012
By 
Greg (Southern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a pretty good rivet set. The quality is much higher than Arrow brand, but obviously not as good as Marsten or some others.

Everyone else has reviewed them, I'd just like to add some personal notes:

1) The rivets have steel mandrels, but the rivet grip is aluminum. This may or may not make a difference to you (I sort them by types myself though alum/alum, alum/steel, and steel/steel, but I have specialized projects).

2) The measurements are not exact. The widths of the grip are correct, but the grip lengths are not correct. I'm at work so I'm foggy as of right now, but I recall that many of the measurements are much shorter than the actual rivet. This is a catch22 though because of a factor in this industry: rivets are designed to have at least one break-point on the mandrel. Some can break at different lengths. Manufacturers will usually list the length of the entire grip, before the end mandrel ball tip. In theory, this isn't the entire length, since it must compress and by snapped off, which reduces its actual grip. So, some manufacturers list the grip size as the average length at which the mandrel will snap off and the rivet will be set. There isn't really a universal acceptable guide to this, so it's up to YOU to measure them when you get them and figure this out. With that said, these still don't measure correctly for the grip, it doesn't measure the total grip length, or the compressed and snapped length.

After those two points, I feel these are the best aluminum rivets for sale on Amazon (or in most stores). If you need larger, steel rivets, you will obviously have to buy those as a package specifically. These will cover a wide gamut of uses. Remember that the mandrel is STEEL though.

When these exhaust I will buy this same set again. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop Rivet Assortment -- They work, October 9, 2011
By 
TomBob (Northern Nevada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
I purchased these to have an assortment of pop rivets on hand. These fill that need, and shortly after they arrived, I used about 10 of them. They seem to be pretty standard for aluminum pop rivets and worked fine for the project for which I used them. It is a good assortment for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just right, October 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
with the free shipping, I resupplied some rivets in sizes I needed at a price cheaper than available to me here locally. So no complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much of an assortment, November 2, 2011
By 
Tom (Boulder, Prague) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
The Rivets provided are okay if what you are riveting is no more than 3/8 inch thickness. Even the the label picture implies more variety and longer rivets MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece. The listing on Amazon doesn't mention what sizes are included, and this is a mistake on their part. Sending them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DID THE JOB, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
HAVE A LITTLE DIFFICULTY GETTING THE RIVET SHAFT TO EJECT...BUT THAT IS USUALLY A PROBLEM DUE TO THE KNURLING THAT ACCURES WHEN PULLING THE RIVET...GREAT SET FOR OCCASIONAL USE AND FOR THE PRICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rivet while you work!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a good assortment of Aluminum Rivets for the DIY guy. The only thing I don't like is if the tray gets knocked while open then the rivets move around into another tray section and get mixed up. They need individual section tray covers or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit at a great price., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great starter kit. Purchased with Arrow RHT300 Rivet tool and couldn't be happier. Great tool set to have in your box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rivets all different sizes, November 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great all different sizes and easy to use.....price was right and the service great!!!!!!! all in one box great buy!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars some QA issues, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Not all the sizes were spot on and there were a lot of pieces mixed between the trays which means i will not have to go back and separate 500 rivets. Better packaging would have fixed this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice assortment, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MAXCRAFT 7705 Aluminum Rivet Assortment, 500-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
These rivets will work for many a project. Nicely packaged in the box, separated by size. It is clear plastic so that you can see the rivets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac2ef1ec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.