Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars washed bucket hat review
for the price...unbeatable. order a size larger, since it will shrink after washing. this also increases air flow in hot weather.
Published on November 23, 2009 by J. Pearce

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sent XXXL Size again
Sent wrong size twice for this hat. Purchased an XL hat twice and received a XXXL hat twice. Incompetent company.
Published on August 6, 2012 by Greyowl


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars washed bucket hat review, November 23, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
for the price...unbeatable. order a size larger, since it will shrink after washing. this also increases air flow in hot weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars basic quality head covering, April 21, 2011
By 
Andrew Haberbosch "haberb" (Tucson, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
though quite bland in color, this is a great camping hat. Cool, shady, somewhat stylish. Kinda expensive for the large size but I'm glad I bought it. It can be dampened with cool water and act as an evaporative cooler when in the sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but Runs Small, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
I purchased this hat to wear myself (adult woman). However, I found that it runs small. It is a nice weight fabric and it has a good shape. So I gave it to my 5 year old son and it's only a little loose on his head so he'll probably be able to wear it for a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good head coverage., October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
The color is bit greenish. I thought beige is tending towards brownish. In general, a good hat with good head coverage. Easy to carry in the purse as it is crushable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
Lovely washed hat. Really served the purpose i bought it for. I have a small head and the size i selected perfectly fits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Washed Hats / Beige, October 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
I truly like this hat, I'd had an old fisherman hat around the house similar to this one and had grown accustomed to wearing it, when I misplaced it. I was very hesitant about ordering a new one. But after looking at this hat I new it would be perfect. Once I'd received the hat I knew it was a good choice. My only complaint was that the size was a little too big. I would eventually wind up giving it to my wife (who actually wanted it anyway) and she truly adores it. As it turns out I wound up finding my old hat and now my wife and I go out together looking like twins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sent XXXL Size again, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
Sent wrong size twice for this hat. Purchased an XL hat twice and received a XXXL hat twice. Incompetent company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BUY A SIZE (or two) LARGER, May 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
I got the M/L size and according to the size chart it should fit but did not. I would have reordered the size larger but they wanted to charge almost twice the price for a size larger. Ended up ordering the Cobra hat which is also nice and of the same quality for $8 less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size is fine but the shape is so-so, July 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
My head measures 23" and a M/L size fits me perfectly. The hat shape is not as flattering as I would like, due to some excess and uneven materials on the crown. I hope it would stretch out evenly over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great little bucket hat, May 8, 2011
By 
slh (wilmington, nc) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Washed Hats - Beige (Apparel)
I purchased two of these hats for my husband's summer wear. Gret price, no bells and whistles; just an unlined cotton hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Washed Hats - Beige
$4.17 - $12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.