Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bea Silly Hair
I have to admit that Bea looks better in the Silly Hair version. The school girl uniform on the original Bea is not as cute as the outfit worn by Bea Silly Hair. This one was a gift for a 5 year old girl, which she really enjoyed playing with. I have noticed that Bea has same hair style as Jewel in both the original and silly hair versions. The silly hairs on the pet owl...
Published on June 28, 2012 by jess05nurseTX

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll
The head is too big and heavy, though the hair is cute. It's not the type of doll you cuddle up with or easily carry around if your a young child. I bought it for my grand daughter, it didn't get much attention.
Published 23 months ago by Patricia Collis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bea Silly Hair, June 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
I have to admit that Bea looks better in the Silly Hair version. The school girl uniform on the original Bea is not as cute as the outfit worn by Bea Silly Hair. This one was a gift for a 5 year old girl, which she really enjoyed playing with. I have noticed that Bea has same hair style as Jewel in both the original and silly hair versions. The silly hairs on the pet owl are odd and supposed to be "wings" lol. I plan on getting another Lalaloopsy Silly Hair of Bea Spells a Lot just to collect myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
Perfect choice for my 11 yr old grand daughter. She'll love this funny red-head & all the accessories. Lalaloopsy was on her wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooo cute, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
My granddaughter is going to just love this!!! She really wanted one of these dolls for Christmas. I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun doll, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
My granddaughter's favourite dolls are the Lalaloopsy, she brings them with her whenever she comes for visits and plays with them all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Lalaloopsy Doll, July 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
This is a high quality Cartoon Doll that finally a toy company created correctly and is a great doll series to collect. Here's why:

1. Look at the doll in its box and each one in the series is perfectly designed from head to toe including the packaging. The colors, clothing, hair, accessories are all detailed and matched to create a lovely theme for each doll.
2. When you hold the doll it feels sort of like a rag doll in your hands but is a very unique cartoonish feel because it is not a normal balanced doll and you would not want a cartoon doll to feel balanced in your hands. It has a heavy head that wobbles like the rest of the arms and legs which is a lot of fun because it is so different.
3. The smooth plastic of the doll feels wonderful and appears flawless like a cartoon. The features on the face are child safe but makes the cartoon come to life.
4. The silly hair is a blast to bend to style and special needs kids of all ages love it too.
5. The birthdate and serial number of the doll is on the back of the doll too for collecting.

This is the first cartoon doll that actually got it right because of all of the above and the Silly Hair feature is what makes this doll absolutely perfect for kids and adults collecting or just playing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
Bought her a couple months I to add to my little girl's huge collection of Lalaloopsy Dolls. She's not my favorite, but she's a cute doll and her colors are a nice contrast to the other dolls. I especially love her hair accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, April 17, 2013
By 
RSteb99 (Virginia Beach, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
I would give this zero stars if I could. My daughter is 4 and loves the other Lalaloopsy toys and books, so I figured this would be a hit. The head is ridiculously heavy so it makes it awkward to carry. I know they are supposed to be like rag dolls but there is no real reason for all of that weight. Also the hair clips are cheaply made and come apart easily, so she got frustrated and lost interest. An expensive toy that she maybe played with twice. If you have a Lalaloopsy lover get them the little figures instead. What a waste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My niece loved it!, February 16, 2013
By 
Amber L. Cabrera (Gainesville, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
I got this for my little niece for Christmas and she loved it! She was already trying to talk me into getting her another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
The head is too big and heavy, though the hair is cute. It's not the type of doll you cuddle up with or easily carry around if your a young child. I bought it for my grand daughter, it didn't get much attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MGA Lalaloopsy Silly Hair - Bea Spells a Lot (Toy)
I got this for my daughter's 4th birthday, I wanted to get her one for Christmas but they were all sold out then one of the top toys for Christmas that year, she loved it and it was orange and pink her favorite colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.