Customer Reviews


606 Reviews
5 star:
 (302)
4 star:
 (96)
3 star:
 (53)
2 star:
 (50)
1 star:
 (105)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely awesome!
I have this on my Kindle Fire and it is flawless! obviously if you are using MLB Lite like myself you have mlbtv premium. The live video and audio has worked perfectly up to this point during spring training games. No-Brainer app for us baseball guys!
Published on March 5, 2012 by jake4pack

versus
141 of 185 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2013 ?????
Apple and Google both have the 2013 version out..... why does my fire not have it? Cmon Amazon, this is one of the most popular apps there is. I took a chance going with a kindle fire, now Im missing out on Spring Training games with my paid mlb subscription. I guess I will have to go to another brand of tablet.
Published 17 months ago by Daniel Keller


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely awesome!, March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
I have this on my Kindle Fire and it is flawless! obviously if you are using MLB Lite like myself you have mlbtv premium. The live video and audio has worked perfectly up to this point during spring training games. No-Brainer app for us baseball guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


141 of 185 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2013 ?????, February 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
Apple and Google both have the 2013 version out..... why does my fire not have it? Cmon Amazon, this is one of the most popular apps there is. I took a chance going with a kindle fire, now Im missing out on Spring Training games with my paid mlb subscription. I guess I will have to go to another brand of tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars App has been updated (as of FEB. 28), February 24, 2013
By 
Daniel G. Tucker (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
It appears that this app was updated sometime yesterday.

I downloaded it just now and logged in with my MLB.tv premium subscription and things seem to be functioning as expected.

If you don't have an MLB.tv subscription, then yes, you're probably still waiting for the official full AT BAT 13 app in order to get your audio feeds. Frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No HD broadcast, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
Games are broadcast in SD only. One of the reasons I bought the Kindle Fire 8.9 was for watching MLB in HD. The baseball season is now almost a month along and there seems to be no resolution to this problem in sight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great app!, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
Very easy to use and handy for out of market games. Love it. keeps me up to date no matter where I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mlb.com at bat, April 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
This is a great app for the any baseball fan. You get instant updates on scores schedules and stats.You can also set your favorite team. Great app and it's free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
Very nice for scores and in game updates. Don't have the full version of MLB.com for viewing the games online, but happy with the app for scores and updates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
I've read many bad reviews of the At Bat app in the Google Play store, but I've had no issues with that version or the Amazon version. Works smoothly and consistently, and makes having MLB TV that much more worth it. It's nice to be able to watch games I've missed on my Kindle Fire HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MLB At Bat, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
I really like it, but I lose the broadcast to often. I also was not thrilled that last year it was $14.99 and it went up 33% to $19.99. That is a big increase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works good on Kindle Fire HD, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB.com At Bat (App)
As long as your WiFi is strong it's great for watching, listening, monitoring
the games you want to see. Some choppy video with slower WiFi speeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

MLB.com At Bat
MLB.com At Bat by MLB Advanced Media, L.P.
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.