Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sunglasses for a loyal fan!
I didn't really care that much about the quality of these shades - it's all about the SF Giants with me. HOWEVER, these are really nice sunglasses. So nice, in fact, I went back and ordered two more just in case I lost the first, and then the second. I can't believe these were so inexpensive! I'm ready for the bright days of summer now.
Published on May 15, 2011 by Susan Ivey

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You Get What You Pay For
For such a cheap price, who can complain? Even despite the flaws, it's a great way to support your favorite baseball team. But here's what you need to know, pros and cons:

PROS:
- Does its job well and protects your eyes from the sun (and wind; I biked with them on)
- Great way to support your favorite team
- Looks good, but nothing stellar (ha,...
Published 8 months ago by Jake Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You Get What You Pay For, November 18, 2013
By 
Jake Wilson (Novato, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
For such a cheap price, who can complain? Even despite the flaws, it's a great way to support your favorite baseball team. But here's what you need to know, pros and cons:

PROS:
- Does its job well and protects your eyes from the sun (and wind; I biked with them on)
- Great way to support your favorite team
- Looks good, but nothing stellar (ha, blowing people away with your $7 - $10 sunglasses, that'll be the day)
- Comfortable, if a bit snug
- Dirt cheap!

CONS:
- Definitely on the small side, only for people with medium-sized melons (:P) (and even then, a close fit)
- Cheap plastic ==> minimal durability (broke in a SINGLE MONTH, along the upper lens frame where your brow is)
~ The lenses are a bit on the dark side, but ultimately posed no problems FOR ME (to each their own)

All in all, I'd say I got my money's worth. If only it had lasted longer, then it would have been a better buy, four stars instead. I was real bummed to lose them so quickly. And I leave you with...

BEAT LA!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sunglasses for a loyal fan!, May 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
I didn't really care that much about the quality of these shades - it's all about the SF Giants with me. HOWEVER, these are really nice sunglasses. So nice, in fact, I went back and ordered two more just in case I lost the first, and then the second. I can't believe these were so inexpensive! I'm ready for the bright days of summer now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars FOR THOSE SUNNY DAYS, June 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
For all those hot, sunny days at the ball park these are a must. Not heavy duty. Not fine optics. But a fun item to support the team at a very low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
These sunglasses are really nice. The only problem was that they were a little too small for my husbands head but my son was so excited to get them. I think they fit normal size adult heads but might be a little tight by the ear. Anyways, way worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, June 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
The Sunglasses fits kids very well, not so much for adults. Or at least adults with big melons like myself. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Giants sun glasses, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
Absolutely terrible
Saddest sun glasses I ever purchased
The fit is terrible
They are so bad a product I would wear nothing if they were all I had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking stuffer, December 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
Having two grandsons aged 15 and 16 can be a real problem for birthday and Christmas gift giving, and not just in terms of staying within my budget. I am trying very hard to avoid giving in to giving the boys cash or gift cards until they turn 18. Both of them are baseball fans, so I took a chance on these sunglasses. Well, in spite of being made in China, these are licensed major league baseball products, are colorful, and very well made. The ones I bought were the S. F. Giants and L. A. Dodgers. The sunglasses actually verge on being cool. This review will be updated after Christmas when I get a chance to observe their reactions. Hopefully Grandma has hit a home run. In the meantime, I'm a Cardinals fan and am going back to find pairs for me and my brother.

December 26 update: My 15-year old grandson loved the sunglasses. His 18-year old sister took one look at them and proclaimed them "awesome."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flawed, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
The structure was good. If, there hadn't been a flaw in the lens, it would have been a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sunglasses, May 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
These glasses are fine. I mean... They're $8.00 sunglasses, so you can't expect much, but they fit and they haven't broken yet, so I'm happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size and perfect look!, July 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses (Eyewear)
If you're a true Giants fan, get this! I got it for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. It fit his face perfectly, and for the price, you can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

MLB San Francisco Giants Sunglasses
$40.00 $9.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.