Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If I could give it six stars I would!
I have the wrist band, arm band, and bike mount. I The bike mount is the most enjoyable part of the MotoActv to me. I love being able to track my rides, listen to music without wires, check my messages, and monitor my heart rate effortlessly. It's easy to see when riding and quick to pop on and remove without hassle. This thing is great!
Published on January 21, 2012 by B. Kauth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes me nervous...
The MOTOACTV Bike Mount appears to be a great mount for the MOTOACTV device, but upon further use, I think it has a fairly fatal flaw. It appears that the plastic stopper that assists in holding the MOTOACTV device in place doesn't apply enough pressure. The MOTOACTV can fairly easily fall out of this mount. I've only used the mount on my road bike - I'm afraid my...
Published 11 months ago by Jon Solove


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If I could give it six stars I would!, January 21, 2012
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I have the wrist band, arm band, and bike mount. I The bike mount is the most enjoyable part of the MotoActv to me. I love being able to track my rides, listen to music without wires, check my messages, and monitor my heart rate effortlessly. It's easy to see when riding and quick to pop on and remove without hassle. This thing is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great and stays in place, December 11, 2011
I will say by first look there isn't much to this mount to make you think it is worth the price, but on the otherhand it does work really well and keeps your device in place and secure. It mounts so quickly to my handlebars it is a no brainer to use. Plus, even with such a simple design it is very sturdy. I will ride with it on my bike when I go to pick up my kids at school so that I can track my bike ride and then can easily unhook it and slip it off the handlebars and into my pocket when I walk up to the pick up area. If you like to bike and want a clear view of the device when you are biking this really is the perfect accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent way to use the MotoActv on your bike., November 23, 2011
By 
S. Power (Austin, Texas, United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
I absolutely love the MotoActv on the bike. This is a secure way to attach it to your handlebar so you can see it while peddling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I still don't understand why Motorola discontinued this product. As a mini computer, to keep track of heart rate while running or cadence, speed while biking and listening to music there is nothing else out there. Forerunner and the Garmin are too expensive and you get the same functionality (besides gps navigation from the garmin 8xx series) with the MOTOACTV. The only positive thing about being discontinued is that you can get one very cheap, used from Amazon or eBay, also the accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for cyclist, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
This mount is strong and sturdy, yet easy to adjust when you need to move it, definitely a must have if you cycle and have the motoActv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Makes me nervous..., August 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
The MOTOACTV Bike Mount appears to be a great mount for the MOTOACTV device, but upon further use, I think it has a fairly fatal flaw. It appears that the plastic stopper that assists in holding the MOTOACTV device in place doesn't apply enough pressure. The MOTOACTV can fairly easily fall out of this mount. I've only used the mount on my road bike - I'm afraid my mountain bike would vibrate the MOTOACTV loose, which would surely result in a broken MOTOACTV.

If you're looking for a road mount, this will likely work for you. If you want to take the MOTOACTV offroad, I'd suggest sticking with the wrist or arm strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !!!, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I really liked the product, I recommend to everyone, because it facilitates the life and the resources that you want to get with him; Also, the price was very good;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Mount, May 24, 2013
By 
Andrew (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Is exactly what it is supposed to be. Easy to put on and easy to take off when you want too, but doesn't just fall off on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fits well, but will it stand the test of time, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Seems to fit nicely but the rubber seems a little soft, so will need to keep an eye on it to make sure it does not decay and break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clean mounting option for the Motoactv., April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MOTOACTV Bike Mount (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
To answer the first question I had: Yes, the Motoactv makes a great bike computer.
To answer the second question I had: No, it is not easy to mount the device cleanly to a bike with a DYI solution (yes, I tried).
The only real problem I have with this mount is the soft clip. It's a stretchy/squishy material that almost feels like silicon that stretches around the bar and hooks to a clip on the other side. It holds it firmly enough but I'm worried about longevity. I'd honestly feel safer with zip ties or something similar. I'll update if I have a failure or if it hold well through a full riding season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.