Customer Reviews


305 Reviews
5 star:
 (216)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MTM Zombie Ammo Box
The box itself is constructed well, and should live up to the standard of MTM products. The green and black color scheme is pretty cool too. My only complaint is that the Zombie sticker on the side looks like it was just slapped on. It is straight, but there are a lot of air bubbles trapped under the sticker. It simply looks bad and it's obvious the employee who...
Published on May 16, 2012 by Benjamin Adriano

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's functional, but not as cool as the pic
It's a plastic box for lead, and it excels at that. But the sticker has tons of bubbles and is on sideways. The image that shows simulated wear with discoloration in the pic isn't what is on the actual product. It's about 99% black with 1% color thrown in there to simulate wear. It looks more like a manufacturing defect, then a "cool" effect. It is a solid box though...
Published on July 14, 2012 by SCT


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MTM Zombie Ammo Box, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
The box itself is constructed well, and should live up to the standard of MTM products. The green and black color scheme is pretty cool too. My only complaint is that the Zombie sticker on the side looks like it was just slapped on. It is straight, but there are a lot of air bubbles trapped under the sticker. It simply looks bad and it's obvious the employee who placed the sticker does not give a hoot-in-hell about his job. Regardless, I'm not returning it, for the functionality of the box is perfect and in a few years it will be all scratched up anyway. Plus, it was only $15. If you're a fan of zombie lore, buy it. You don't even need to own guns to warrant having one. A friend of mine uses one of these zombie ammo cases for her makeup. So, yeah...get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's functional, but not as cool as the pic, July 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
It's a plastic box for lead, and it excels at that. But the sticker has tons of bubbles and is on sideways. The image that shows simulated wear with discoloration in the pic isn't what is on the actual product. It's about 99% black with 1% color thrown in there to simulate wear. It looks more like a manufacturing defect, then a "cool" effect. It is a solid box though though. I have 11 boxes of ammo in it and it's not bending or warping when I pick it up to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!!!, April 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
Water tight/Air tight very nice and when ordered in multiples they are designed to stack. Great product, so good infact I am going to buy 2 more after writing this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!!, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
Mine arrived quickly and in great shape. The zombie sticker was straight and bubble free. This is a good ammo can at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected, September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
Works great for the intended product. Sticker does look like it was just slapped on, but overall,it's a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Ammo Can With Style, October 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
I purchased this "Zombie" ammo can for two reasons. One, I needed to purchase a lockable ammo can in order to comply with my local gun laws. Two, I wanted an ammo can that was visually different enough for me to identify; even at a distance. So far it has served those purposes admirably caring 40lb of ammo to and from the range on a weekly basis. The can handles a 40lb carry weight with no appreciable bowing of the lid. The sticker has a few bubbles which might annoy some. The fake "weathering" makes it look like a prop from a cut rate horror film... Corny as hell, but fun. The o-ring seal appears to function well as the can makes a soft pop when opened.

That being said, for all practical purposes this can is a recolored version of the MTM product: Forest Green 50 Caliber Ammo Storage Can which retails for $12.50 on Amazon. This leads to the question of whether the accents coloring and sticker are worth the price difference for two functionally identical items? For me the answer was yes, as I find the quirky aesthetics both useful and amusing.

This would have been a five star review had the sticker been applied properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's an ammo box with a gimmick - a cheap gimmick, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
Okay so yes I like the zombie theme; however, slapping a bubbled decal on the side isn't what i had in mind. as for the box, it works. it's filled with 9mm, no idea the count but at least 1500 rounds. the green mixed into the black is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novelty but functionable., June 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
Empty MTM case with no rails for MTM ammo shelves. The double latch and padlock holes makes it a functional safe ammo can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EPIC, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
Works well. through it in the pool with some weights and paper to test it out it sunk 10 feet and sat there for two days no leaks. Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good discount ammo can, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MTM Limited Edition Zombie Ammo Can (Black and Green) (Sports)
I bought the MTM Zombie Ammo Can for $14 with free shipping though Amazon Prime. It was the most ammo can bang for my buck. I can't really comment on the quality of the zombie sticker as I took it off when I unboxed the thing. I haven't filled this thing to the brim, but I've come pretty close. By my estimation, this will comfortably hold 7 stacks of 14 boxes of 22 LR ammunition and leave some space at the top. That comes out to 4,900 rounds. You might be able to squeeze another stack of 14 boxes on top.

I have carried about 4,200 rounds of 22 LR ammo in this thing by the handle, with no sign of flex in either the handle or the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.