Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Mac OS X 10.2 Jaguar [OLD VERSION]
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 21, 2015
Allowed me to restore an older iBook to working condition. Had bonus software in it (iMac restore software)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
Old, buggy and past its prime. Running Yosemite now which cured my nearly fatal buggy Maverick installation. Don't you just love updating from the walk through the valley of death?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
This was a great product, Used it to install on my Power Mac G3 B&W. It works and I love the Box design
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
I love OS X, every version, except Mavericks.

Which is also a terrible name for an OS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
Fast shipping. As advertised. Unfortunately, it turns out that there is something wrong with the computer I bought it for, but that isn't the seller's fault.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2014
Nice product. I installed this on my iBook clamshell along with os 9. It works great :) It is a little bit sluggish but not nearly as bad if you were to put tiger on it. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Sometimes only 10.2 will do :-)

Was resuscitating an older Mac (for a relative or a school) and 10.2 was the max upgrade. Got it, installed it, handed it over.

Smiles all around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
I had an array of older Macs to try various releases of Apple's OSX to try over the years, but as has always been the case with Apple OS software, a few releases stand out as the most bug-free and solid examples of well conceived and designed software. Panther does not stand out in that respect as much as Tiger, but it was the first release at a solid direction for future software development based on a Berkeley UNIX kernel. It was the reason I hung onto the older Macs for so long. The reason they finally hit the recycling center had more to do with the lack of USB flash support than any other deficiency. Sooner or later, the pain of configuring and terminating those old SCSI drives are no longer worth the effort, and the payback in access speed does not compensate.

And in the same time period, Microsoft Windows STILL has a twitchy registry, installer, and security-hole ridden browser, which is why I only use them as little as possible, since about 1986 or so. They should refund every miscreant dime they made off of gullible users since Windows 95, but that's another story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
A waste of money the os 10.2 jaguar.
The cd worked at only lighting up the Apple computer.
But never gave the Apple computer backs the os it needed to function.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.