Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners
These are perfect for our three sons in their beginning YMCA soccer program. It fits each boy nicely and they are all very different sizes at ages 4, 6, and 8.
Published on July 22, 2011 by C. Miller

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So tiny!
These 'youth' shin guards are very small! Maybe 9" long? Work well, but more was expecting them to be a little bigger. Great value though!
Published 23 months ago by Colleen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, July 22, 2011
By 
C. Miller (Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are perfect for our three sons in their beginning YMCA soccer program. It fits each boy nicely and they are all very different sizes at ages 4, 6, and 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just too big for my little guy, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shin guards are probably worth a 5 star, but they don't fit my son, and the description made it difficult to know if they would work. But when he gets big, they look like they will work great. It would be awesome if the description offered some typical clothing sizes a kid would wear who would use these pads, so I would know that they were not an option for my 3T/4T preschooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good, we bought two!, March 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Macgregor Plastic Shin Guards (Misc.)
My kids ventured into spring soccer this season. I first bought these shin guards for my 11-year-old son. He's a beginning player, so these fit perfectly and they didn't set me back a whole lot if he decides soccer isn't for him. We received them very quickly from Amazon and in time for his first practice, using 2-day shipping option. My 10-year-old daughter also decided to get into soccer after seeing her older brother do it. So, I ordered another pair of these shin guards for her, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't ask for more, October 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for initial shin guards for my 4 year old trying out soccer. He needed them to play, and this covered the requirement fine. Probably they will be big enough until he is 5-6, but they will likely be a little small beyond that age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So tiny!, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These 'youth' shin guards are very small! Maybe 9" long? Work well, but more was expecting them to be a little bigger. Great value though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, amazing price!!, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really loved my shin guards, they are great and price is unbeatable... I will for sure recommend this product to my friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Kids, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two pairs of these, one each for my 5- and 3-year old. They fit both of them surprisingly well. I was skeptical that they would work out, given that a 3 year old has very small legs, but these fit just right between the bottom of the knee and the top of the ankle, so she can still run in them without looking like Forrest Gump with leg braces. I would be hestitant to buy them for anyone younger than 3, but otherwise they are a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and his shins get pretty sweaty, but for the price I am very ..., July 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactly what I was looking for to meet the "mandatory shin guard" policy for my 4 year old's soccer lessons. They do the job and are not a big investment. Not breathable,and his shins get pretty sweaty, but for the price I am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my son who is doing Kiddie Kick Soccer for the first time this year. He is 4 years old and they fit him great. I could see these still working for him next year in terms of size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These were bigger than expected, February 3, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Richmond, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought these were for toddlers. They are a bit bigger (longer) than I expected. My son doesn't start soccer until next month. I'm sure they will provide good coverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Macgregor Plastic Shin Guards
$3.00 - $12.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.