Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get to know more background about the parade
Fun book with lost of details about behind the scenes from an insider at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. Find out about band selection, float planning, balloon construction, clown brigades, balloon handlers, etc. A good book if you are going to the parade or planning to watch it on TV. My favorite pop-ups are the Radio City Music Hall Rockettes (complete with...
Published on September 27, 2003

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth the $$$
If you are a huge fan of the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade you will be disappointed. This book is ok and nice but in no way worth the money. The quality of the pop-up is not good. On some of the pages the pop-up function does not work that well and gets stuck in the book. Overall the quality and content of the book are not worth spending the money on.
Published on January 9, 2007 by Pillows NY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get to know more background about the parade, September 27, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
Fun book with lost of details about behind the scenes from an insider at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. Find out about band selection, float planning, balloon construction, clown brigades, balloon handlers, etc. A good book if you are going to the parade or planning to watch it on TV. My favorite pop-ups are the Radio City Music Hall Rockettes (complete with hi-kicking legs!) and the Snoopy balloon suspended between 2 skyscrapers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, fun book!, November 18, 2010
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
This very detailed pop-up book can provide hours of entertainment for kids. A lot of kids have not heard about the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, and this is a fantastic way to introduce them to this honored American tradition. The book is probably best for children over 6 because it's relatively delicate, as pop-ups go. But this book has beautiful pages full of information about the most famous parade in America. The pictures are colorful and full of people - it's easy to get excited about this parade. There is a lot of information to read if a child is really interested but they can also read the basic captions and pore over the pop-ups if they want. This is a treasure of a book, and will have a special place in my home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Dad ran the Macy's Parade (the Band part) for many years., April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
Excellent book for my Grandchildren to read about the Parade. My Father, Dennis Mulhearn, was in charge of the Bands portion of the Parade for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Macy's thanksgiving day Parade., December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
This is a fun pop up we have parades here in Australia but not on this scale,
It has all the excitement for those of us who can't get to see it, my advise is buy a copy and then save and go .
Thank you Pamela Pease for bringing the Maceys on Parade Thanksgiving Day Parade .
All good it's great
Neville Blachford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Unique Book, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
I purchased this as a Thanksgiving gift for our son, but had to take a look when it came. The large, intricate pop-ups, almost all are double page with several things going on in each spread. The text includes several parade facts, but the real highlight is definitely the pop-ups. Like all pop-ups, it's fairly delicate but I think well-cared-for, this will be an interesting addition to our Thanksgiving parade-watching tradition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the parade comes to life, January 21, 2012
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
received the book the day before thanksgiving so it made reading the book and seeing the map of the parade route that much more inter active. the kids eyes just lit up seeing the pop ups and when the parade came on the television it was even more exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, July 3, 2007
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
One of the most fun books I've seen in a long time. Macys on Parade popup was given to me as a present, I grew up watching the parade on TV and this book brought back great memories. The quality was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth the $$$, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Hardcover)
If you are a huge fan of the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade you will be disappointed. This book is ok and nice but in no way worth the money. The quality of the pop-up is not good. On some of the pages the pop-up function does not work that well and gets stuck in the book. Overall the quality and content of the book are not worth spending the money on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Macy's on Parade: A Pop-Up Celebration of Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade
$36.00 $25.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.