Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great educational road trip fun
I have a 3 and 5 year old and we drove from the west coast to the East Coast this summer with my husband. When the kids got restless we pulled these out and they LOVED them. Sometimes they had a hard time thinking of the types of words we needed to fill in the blanks, so instead of asking for a noun (person, place or, thing) we would narrow down the possibilities for...
Published on September 20, 2011 by B. Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great service
Speedy, just what it was supposed to be like. Came on time, kids are going to love it on our road trip.
Published on June 19, 2012 by Shannon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great educational road trip fun, September 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
I have a 3 and 5 year old and we drove from the west coast to the East Coast this summer with my husband. When the kids got restless we pulled these out and they LOVED them. Sometimes they had a hard time thinking of the types of words we needed to fill in the blanks, so instead of asking for a noun (person, place or, thing) we would narrow down the possibilities for them by asking them to tell us something that falls under that category like a body part, animal, member of the family... and that helped make it easier for them They LOVED hearing the completed pages read back to them. We even got a few chuckles out of Daddy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and fun, April 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
My 7, 8, and 9 year old love Mad Libs, all of them. We have one of the original from when I was a kid in the 1970's and 3 of the newer ones, and the kids love them all. We drive a LOT and use these as entertainment on the road, in restaurants, or stuck in line, at the mechanics, waiting to pick someone up from school...etc. I carry them in my purse with a pencil. Also, they are educational--my kids are experts at adjectives, adverbs, verbs, etc. Parents and grandparents also get involved in the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hit!, December 19, 2012
By 
Tracy (Mount Clemens, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
My kids love Mad Libs. I keep a few of these in the cars for car trips vs. is plugging my kids into some electronic devise for an entire trip. Always loads of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, Cheap Entertainment (and Educational), October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
Great fun and good time-killer for road trips. As a kid, I remember Mad Libs from family road trips. I decided to order a couple for my kids to try on our last family trip to help entertain them on the drive. I was surprised at how much they liked the Mad Libs. We didn't get through all of the "stories" so we'll hold onto them for the next trip. Well worth the price to entertain the family while secretly making them use their brains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the kids ...and us parents laughing, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
Very good entertainment that is educational. We all end up laughing a lot. I've noticed that my 7 yr. old is picking up what adverbs,verbs, etc. are when she hasn't been formally taught them yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped pass a few hours in the car., August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
Took this on a road trip and it was great, the kids had a lot of laughs and were surprised at how well it passed away the hours spent in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Funny and Entertaining for Road Trips, August 6, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Hellertown, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
Some of our best laughs on a twenty-one day road trip came from this book. We would fill in a Mad Lib when everyone was getting a bit bored with the day's driving, and it would make everyone laugh - adults and teenagers. Definitely a good choice for your road trip entertainment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars long trip, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
used to do these as a kid, now 12 year old grandson loves them too. came on time, in good condition. price was ok too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
My 7 year old loved it. It was age appropriate and had enough variations to keep her busy for a long trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Libs on the Road, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mad Libs on the Road (Paperback)
Madlibs! Fun as always. Nothing more to say! Was enjoyable for 9 yr old as well as 40 yrs during long road trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mad Libs on the Road
Mad Libs on the Road by Leonard Stern (Paperback - June 7, 1999)
$3.99 $2.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.