Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great handling
I've got to say, I didn't expect much, but the ride is actually really smooth, easy to turn, and handles in-town sidewalks with ease! The translucent color is really cool, very different from the other boards and still has the flexibility I prefer in the deck.

Top item!
Published 17 months ago by JT

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cracked 1st time use
My son is 13, and as soon as he stood on it, the plastic cracked around the truck on rear.
Published 3 months ago by Natalie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great handling, November 15, 2012
By 
JT (San Diego) - See all my reviews
I've got to say, I didn't expect much, but the ride is actually really smooth, easy to turn, and handles in-town sidewalks with ease! The translucent color is really cool, very different from the other boards and still has the flexibility I prefer in the deck.

Top item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent board for reasonable price, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Out of the box, this board looks freaking awesome (I got the green one at around $30). For some reason they attached the trucks AFTER they wrapped it in plastic - Incredibly annoying to take off the trucks to get all the plastic out. The trucks were also really tight upon arrival which made turning nearly impossible, but loosening them up solved this. The deck is solid, high-quality plastic with some flex when you stand on it (I weight around 160 lbs. for some perspective). MIGHT want to get some grip tape as the deck can get slippery, especially when your shoes get wet. Great board for campus cruising or just messing around with.

Overall, just a great alternative to the overpriced Penny boards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cracked 1st time use, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son is 13, and as soon as he stood on it, the plastic cracked around the truck on rear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome board!!!, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a awesome board. I switched the bearings and put some grip tape and done! I love this board is a fast cruiser board the deck looks and feels awesome the skull graphics are a plus! The bearings that comes with the board are good but I want more speed so I changed them. And ps. If you want to complete this board just add a flame pattern in the grip tape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable, November 15, 2012
This Penny Board is awesome. I got it for my son and he hasn't gotten off yet. At one point dad had to give it a go. Let's just say I didnt do as well as him.

Never the less Awesome Buy! Better Price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars stiff and slow, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bearings are slow. trucks are too stiff even to turn for a 11 year old's weight even after loosening nuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but powerful, July 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's small, and I'm a pretty small girl, just 5 feet tall. However, it's very comfy to ride, with great bearings that made it simple to upgrade to new wheels. This makes a great portable cruiser, and it looks so unique. I will say, it is slippery as hell. I bought some clear grip tape to put over it and that was a huge improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Penny Board, November 15, 2012
I am 12 and I got the blue board. The graphics are so kool and it rides really well. I cant wait to ride more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet!, April 14, 2014
By 
Miranda (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an awesome board. You'll have to replace the bearings, I use Speedy Lunatics or Bones, but once you do that you're set! The stock wheels are nice and soft, and the deck is completely transparent. It's the only one like that that I know of... Cool!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Needs new bearings, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The board itself is okay but i do warn you that you should switch out the bearings because the ones given are lame and you wont get a smooth ride out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9c4af5a0)

This product

Madd Gear Translucent Retro Skateboard, Blue
$69.99 $44.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.