Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Madden Men's M-Ziggy Oxford
 Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars47
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 24, 2014
First, I really do love the shoes. They fit well, they look great and they were inexpensive (my favorite part). But, the insoles are red. And when your feet sweat (mine do all the time, no matter the temperature), the insoles bleed and socks absorb the red. This has happened to at least 5 pairs of my socks. Thankfully, I'm not emotionally attached to many of my socks, but it's still an issue. I think the bleeding may be finished now. The red on the last pair of socks was really faint. If not for that, these shoes would have probably received a 5 star rating from me.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2015
They looked nice and fit well, but the heel separated from the back part of the shoe after maybe 10 or so wears. Admittedly, I work in the city and walk maybe an overall total of 15-20 blocks outside during a typical day from the train to work. So I do tend to go through dress shoes quicker than others do. Nevertheless these seemed to die way before I would have considered acceptable.

Yeah, you can't expect too much for this price (was about $30 when I got them), but even for a cheap pair I'd look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
These are great shoes at a good price. The color is different than most of what you see people wearing so they stand out. And they're good looking enough shoes that they draw compliments when people notice them. Wore them all day my first day and had no problems. Can wear them with either jeans or slacks, so they're one of my staples for work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
I was a little leery about purchasing these shoes online without trying them on, but they fit about true to the size expected. They fit well, and are much more comfortable than most dress shoes. I typically wear them with business-casual, but have worn them with a suit and they look good with them as well. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
This is one handsome shoe! Great value indeed. This shoe is failry snug at first... it may require a shoe-horn for a time to get them on comfortably, but the supple quality of the leather is such that a lived-in look and feel, is right around-the-bend. If I didn't need a shoe horn, this would be a 5-star rating. (Ihope that's not too lame...)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
These fit nicely, and I am stoked with how they look. However, the insole stained my sock bright red on the bottom. I plan on calling and seeing if taking out the insoles is advised, but these would be absolutely fantastic with a nice pair of comfy insoles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
I like the way Amazon deals with the customers. however i thought that the heel is partially wooden from the picture. i was not expected this type of heel.
I do recommend your site to all of my friends really.
regards,
Raed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2015
At this Price, it is a 5 star, the only reason i didn’t rate at a 5 because its not leather,slightly uncomfortable around my ankle by the end of the day. but I knew that buying it, and 5 star means perfect & I don't know if they will last 6 month's or a year or more. I will try to get back and tell you how they hold up.

for this price, fit and comfort I would buy them again.
its a great causal work shoe made in China, if you want a really good shoe buy a shoe made in the USA, in my opinion they are the best shoe made period! Some will last many years and some can be resoled
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
These shoes are great. I generally wear a size 12, but had to buy a half size smaller (to save $$$) and they ended up fitting perfectly. They'll be fantastic once they're broken in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2014
I bought them for my 15 year old son to wear in a wedding to match the grooms Allen Edmunds shoes. Not only did they fit well but they looked amazing especially for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.