Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool!
Just the look I wanted. Great with or without socks. Long pants or shorts. This is a good looking shoe.
Published 9 months ago by dad

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart fast
Not even one month after I received the shoes, they started to fall apart. Seams started coming undone and parts started ripping off...safe to say I'm not getting them again.
Published 6 months ago by Steven Roomberg


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just the look I wanted. Great with or without socks. Long pants or shorts. This is a good looking shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart fast, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not even one month after I received the shoes, they started to fall apart. Seams started coming undone and parts started ripping off...safe to say I'm not getting them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I jus got my shoes today they came on time...looks jus as pictured! I wear a 10.5 and it fits good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality shoe, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect price for a good shoe. Fit almost perfectly, might have gone down one size but would have been constricting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality loafers - stylish and comfortable, June 15, 2014
By 
This review is from: Madden Men's M-Gameon Slip-On Loafer (Shoes)
Found a pair of gray Madden M-Gameon's at my local Burlington Coat Factory for about $35. Deals can be found on the Gameons at 6pm and other discount shoe stores like Burlington and DSW.

These loafers are my go to shoes for casual outings, work, and being out and about. Much classier and sharper than slip ons and skater shoes.

Love the design:
* Perforated design on the top of the shoe. Subtle, clean design. Doesn't scream "Look at me!" People in close proximity will notice the cool design.
* Thick shoe laces. My FAVORITE part of these loafers.
* Comfortable sole and plenty of room at the back end of the shoe. A bit wider, looser relaxed fit, if you will.
* Strong material. I can tighten and tie my shoes without fear that it would rip a hole in the lacing loops.

I got this at a bargain for $35 (with tax). Between $30 - $50 this shoe is worth it. This is a superb loafer and is a STRONG contender as the ace loafer in your shoe rotation.

P.S. I recommend going down half a size down. I'm normally 9.5 but went with size 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoes!, September 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've never owned anything outside of converse so this was a little unpredictable on my part. The first thing I noticed was the quality of the shoe, it's pretty comfortable and sturdy as well as attractive. I really like these shoes because they are comfortable and l especially when I go out with my friends. I've been complimented by strangers that's how good this shoes look. Also the shoes fit as expected would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear an 11 but I buy 10.5 with most boat shoes and that (10.5) worked well with this buy. The shoe looks nice and is comfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey kicks, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great kicks. Everyone needs a pair of grey boat shoes. It's a classic look anytime and a proper fit at size 12 for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes aré awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shoes look good, but they are for a very tight leg, July 7, 2014
Shoes look good, but they are for a very tight leg. So I would suggest to order a number bigger than usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Madden Men's M-Gameon Slip-On Loafer
$60.00 $23.18 - $60.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.