Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standing up for the Right to Rock!
If you love America, the 2nd Amendment, the Troops that defend them, & Classic Rock that you can actually understand & not turn off when your kids come in the room, you will also love Madison Rising! Every Soldier, Sailor, Airman/woman, Marine, & every Veteran I have played this CD for has loved it, & most have asked where they can pick up a copy for deployed friends &...
Published on March 21, 2012 by Verum Ad Potentia

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Madison Rising
Good CD, I was hoping one other song was one their but oh well. Good music, I like what they are writing about...
Published on October 25, 2012 by jcooke


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standing up for the Right to Rock!, March 21, 2012
This review is from: Madison Rising (Audio CD)
If you love America, the 2nd Amendment, the Troops that defend them, & Classic Rock that you can actually understand & not turn off when your kids come in the room, you will also love Madison Rising! Every Soldier, Sailor, Airman/woman, Marine, & every Veteran I have played this CD for has loved it, & most have asked where they can pick up a copy for deployed friends & for family back home.

Of course, if you hate America, the 2nd Amendment, the Troops that defend them & your right to Rock, or music that isn't filled with pop-cultural industrial-waste & profanity-laced lyrics, & that doesn't urge you to kill a cop or slap your wife, then save your money, because you will hate this too.

Thanks to Madison Rising for putting out a quality product that I can feel good about spending my money on & for their unwavering support for the men & women of the US Armed Forces, & thanks to lead-singer Dave Bray for his honorable service in the United States Navy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, December 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madison Rising (Audio CD)
Good beat, Good lyrics...Can not wait for their next album.
This is what America stands for. You have a dream and you pursue it and hopefully you benefit from it. Not, pursue you dream and once you benefit from it you bash it and tear it down so no one else will have that passionate to do something with their life.

Great Job Madison Rising!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch Classic All American Rock, November 1, 2011
This review is from: Madison Rising (MP3 Music)
If you like classic American rock with a pro-America message, this is the album to buy. This is an excellently produced product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best CD I've heard in a long time!, June 30, 2012
This review is from: Madison Rising (Audio CD)
I haven't bought a full CD in years, but I couldn't resist this CD. Every song is awesome and has a great message. Thank you guys for making such great music. Keep it coming and I'll keep on buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow! goosebumps, July 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madison Rising (MP3 Music)
amazing a must buy! pay no attention to the negative reviews listen for yourself. wow!!! check out their version of the star spangled banner!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love both Rock and your country? You'll love Madison Rising., December 12, 2011
This review is from: Madison Rising (MP3 Music)
These guys are up to something great. Something way overdue! Best money I've spent in a while...
It's a hell of a Christmas present too. I just bought a few for my friend overseas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Message In Every Song, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madison Rising (Audio CD)
Was contacted by a representative of the band about interviewing Dave the lead singer on the Gun Rights Radio Network. After being e-mailed to samples, "Right to Bear" & "Soldiers of America". We knew we had to do the interview, those two songs Rock Real Good.

And today after posting the episode of the podcast I stopped by Amazon and purchased the digital edition of the CD and have been enjoying it all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocking the Message, December 14, 2011
This review is from: Madison Rising (Audio CD)
Madison Rising has knocked one out of the park with this album. Appealing to a wide range of age groups, they are spreading the message of America's Greatness through music. This group proves that Patriots come in a wide variety of styles and is something that even the young will enjoy. Rock on, Madison Rising! I can't wait for more from this group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been waiting for a band like this for YEARS!, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madison Rising (MP3 Music)
True conservative rock and rollers are few and far between. I love Rock as a genre, but rarely will the political views of the artist match my own. You can only listen to Ted Nugent so many times. Not only do I like Madison Rising's message, but they are GOOD! This album ROCKS! Buy it now and support this excellent new band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The All American Rock band that reaches all ages!, December 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Madison Rising (MP3 Music)
Madison Rising is an up and coming new rock band, bringing an energetic vibrancy to the world of music, especially for those feeling the need for a bit of Patriotism in their music and purchasing power, "Madison Rising promotes the principles of liberty, independence, smaller government and personal responsibility." as found on their website [...]

These guys have it all, amazing talent with the band members:

Drummer - Sam Fishman: As a child Sam could not resist playing a beat on anything in site, so it is natural that he dedicated his life to the art of percussion. Sam is a recent graduate of the University of Rochester Eastman School of Music.

Guitarist - Alex Bodnar: Alex has been a guitarist for a variety of elite musical acts including lead guitarist for Utada Hikaru (Japan's all-time number one selling female artist) and Creed frontman Scott Stapp as part of the Scott Stapp Band. Alex has toured the world performing for tens of thousands of American military personnel in places including Africa, Netherlands, Germany, Italy, Kuwait, Bahrain.

Guitarist - Christopher Schreiner: Chris was a finalist the 2009 Guitar Player Magazine's Superstar Competition. Renowned for his nuanced arrangements and music acumen, Chris produced a track for ESC records 2010 release featuring Steve Vai, Billy Cobham, and Nels Cline. Chris graduated from the prestigious Berklee College of Music in 2005 with a BM in Guitar Performance.

Lead Vocalist - Dave Bray: Dave was born in Yorkshire England to American parents while his father worked for the NSA. His family relocated to Jefferson, Pennsylvania at age 5. A dedicated patriot, Dave served in the U.S. Navy for four years as an 8404 FMF corpsman for 2nd battalion 2nd marines, and while at Camp Johnson in North Carolina, won the coveted Top Dog Award. Dave was the lead singer of the bands 1Echo1 and Soveren prior to becoming the front man for Madison Rising.

Executive Producer: Richard Mgrdechian and Purple Eagle Entertainment rounds out the MR family of talent with his production and so much more.

As a fan, I love their sound, message, and I know my money is going to people that are raising up America rather than tearing it down with their microphone. I love that my children love their music and can see that there are artists out there that are respectable and worthy of respect. These guys are good people, smart, wise, well informed, and not just spewing stuff because it's the pc socially acceptable thing to do.

SO it comes down to, MR's music ROCKS ...and so do they as individuals! They are worth every last red cent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Madison Rising
Madison Rising by Madison Rising (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.