Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mafia! On Blu-Ray! Don't really Care for The Crew!
If you like movies like Don't Be A Menace To South Central (While Drinking your Juice in the Hood) and Scary Movie then I recommend this one is for you. I only had Mafia! on VHS not DVD. The Picture Quality is okay and the sound too is okay. I don't like is that it's a Double Feature and there no special features not even a Trailer for either movie, but for the price I...
Published 17 months ago by Eliud Ramos

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars both the movies are on the same disc.so the quality of video was not up to the mark
both the movies are on the same disc.so the quality of video was not up to the mark.there were no extras
Published 21 months ago by amit mahajan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How did everyone forget this film?, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I'm speaking specifically to The Crew. Dreyfus, Reynolds, Cassell, and Hedaya form a quartet of hilariousness when they come together as masters of their craft. Four elderly former mobsters are being pushed out of their home in South Beach Miami, so they push back, winding in a modern day Spanish drug kingpin, a dirty cop, and all the boys from the old neighborhood. Dreyfus is the usual smooth Dreyfus running the show. Reynolds hasn't lost a millisecond of his comedic timing. Hedaya plays a goofy character, borderline crazy with a heart of gold. Cassell is the ladies man who's perpetually silent except when he needs to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mafia! On Blu-Ray! Don't really Care for The Crew!, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
If you like movies like Don't Be A Menace To South Central (While Drinking your Juice in the Hood) and Scary Movie then I recommend this one is for you. I only had Mafia! on VHS not DVD. The Picture Quality is okay and the sound too is okay. I don't like is that it's a Double Feature and there no special features not even a Trailer for either movie, but for the price I can't say no. I'll never watch The Crew! Just Maifa!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8776, April 15, 2013
By 
W. A. Desbouillons (San Jose, Costa Rica) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this double feature to get Mafia on Blu-ray. Mafia is a very funny satire and spoof on several gangster movies. This was the last movie Lloyd Bridges made. A fun movie. The other movie was also good but not a classic like Mafia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this because of the crew, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I liked the crew and never bought the DVD so when I came across this on Blu-ray I decide to get and what a difference in sound and in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good moive, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This movie was enjoyed very much. It was like a takeoff of the Godfather. We laughed from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two fun mob comedies on one great disc!, December 26, 2012
By 
Jason P. Pumphrey "the movie & music man" (Falls Church, Virginia United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Mill Creek does it again, this time with two Mob themed comedies, BOTH of these are PG-13.
Both are in thier original widescreen ratios, and have optional english captions.

The PQ and AQ are great with this release.

Mafia stars Lloyd Bridges, and Christina Applegate

Thr Crew stars Burt Reynolds, Seymour Cassell, Richard Dreyfuss, and Dan Hedeya.

Mill Creek is really releasing some stellar products lately!
Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars both the movies are on the same disc.so the quality of video was not up to the mark, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
both the movies are on the same disc.so the quality of video was not up to the mark.there were no extras
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray]
Mafia! / The Crew (Double Feature) [Blu-ray] by Michael Dinner (Blu-ray - 2012)
$9.98 $4.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.