Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Magellan AN0104SWXXX 7-Inch Case
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Melvins Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars10
Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$23.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 25, 2011
As the other reviewers noted, the one I ordered and the one I received was NOT the leather one. However you do receive an authentic Magellan "sleeve" made of neoprene. We have one of these types of sleeves for our smaller Magellan and have never had any problems with it. So with that said, it does fit our NEW 7" Magellan RoadMate Pro 9165T (which is specifically made for RVers) very nicely and has a nice snug fit, so don't have to worry about it falling out of the sleeve. But Amazon does need to change the order number to reflect the correct cover to avoid customer relations issues. Hopefully this review will remind Amazon to get with it and correct it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2011
As my title says- this case is not the leather one. It is genuine Magellan though. The Roadmate 1700 I purchased had one with it, but the 9055 didn't have one. I bought this thinking it was the leather one on Magellan's website, but it's just neoprene. It's a good case, judging from our experience with the 1700, but this sells for $20 from Magellan. The number in Amazon's description is the actual Magellan part number. I like this case because it's thin, & fits well in the center console of our Jeep even with the other stuff in there. The 9055 seems a bit tighter fit than the 1700 was, but I no longer have it to compare. I'll probably keep this because of the thinness of it. Part # for the leather one is AN0111SWXXX. As a side note, Amazon got this to me real fast as usual.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2012
This is a very soft, slim and sturdy case for my GPS. I have accidentally dropped the GPS while it was in the case and although you wouldn't be able to tell just from touching it, it actually provides a great deal of protection. I couldn't ask for anything more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2011
The case I ordered and received was NOT the leather one. Be careful if you order Magellan AN0104SWXXX 7-Inch Case. I have checked many websites and for some reason this order number shows a leather case with a flip lid. Instead, you will receive an authentic Magellan "sleeve" made of neoprene. I thought about returning it because I paid more than this sleeve case normally sells for. However I found it fits my new 7" RoadMate 9020 where I do not have to worry about it falling out of the case. I can carry it easily in my purse without taking up much room so I will keep it. I just think the order number needs to be corrected so people will receive the case they were expecting and not be over charged.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2012
This case was ordered and returned when the Magellan GPS arrived. The case provided with the GPS unit was identical to the additional one that I thought I needed to order.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2011
Nice product and does what was advertised. Good price and fast delivery.
I would recommend this product to anyone needing a nice case.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
I am quite pleased with this protective cover. Makes it easy to store GPS out of site when traveling and protects the unit very well!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
shipped out quickly was not a bad price use it all the time would recommend to friends and family keeps my GPS from getting messed up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I shall never be lost again! Very easy to use and so far has been right on the money to every destination!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2012
I got a very soft case that would'nt keep the GPS dry the Magellan AN9-0104SWXXX 7-inche CAse is whhat i order and they sent me a much cheaper item thing i would be happy with it and i'am not.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.