Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Husband
My hubby is a very well versed MTG player. I never know what's going on but when he exclaims in pure glee that I've chosen a great pack of cards with some specifically high value cards, I know I've done my job. I'd rather play the Adventure Time version though ;P (not).
Published 8 months ago by Kellee Plumlee

versus
18 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hope the price gouging store goes out of business
Relevant: [...]

coleman984 asked: There are rumors swirling around the net that Commander 2013 will be limited supply akin to that of Modern Masters is this true?

Absolutely not. We will reprint Commander 2013 if the current supply does not meet demand.

They are asking for 2x the MSRP
Published 12 months ago by John Lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Husband, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
My hubby is a very well versed MTG player. I never know what's going on but when he exclaims in pure glee that I've chosen a great pack of cards with some specifically high value cards, I know I've done my job. I'd rather play the Adventure Time version though ;P (not).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, friends hate it., February 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
The slightly modified it and added my Jace and my friends hate when I play this deck. The commander is very powerful. Definitely for the more strategic minded player and not a kill-rush style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable Price. For these cards, to get them independently, really would be $150 dollars. That said, list price is mistake., December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
30 dollars really is reasonable for these cards. They're powerful and fun. And, while I eviscerated most of the bounce cards in this deck to put in token maker's and tapping cards to heavily abuse with Derevi, I still used Roon of the Hidden Realms and his ETB ilk to make a second, less annoyingly overpowered deck. It's really fun to play my friends' oloro and prrosh decks and this one is definitely competitive with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
A nice starter deck for players interested in playing commander and comes with three legendary characters for bant commander decks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for this!, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
These commander series decks are awesome, and for the price I couldn't say no! If you are looking for a cheap and good commander deck to get started, i suggest getting this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
Anyone who likes MtG would not be disappointed by buying this. The x-large sized foils are beautiful and basically all of the cards are high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this deck, September 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
I love this deck. It requires a few advanced tactics to be functional but its a fun deck to play. I wouldn't recommend it as your first commander deck but if you've played commander for a while you need this deck. Its easily modified to be even more competitive. It is my favorite commander deck to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best deck out of the 1013 commander decks, July 24, 2014
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
Not the best deck out of the 1013 commander decks, but Still a very nice collection of cards and having tried the other 4 in play I can say that this one has the best commander and the most fun to play as.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hope the price gouging store goes out of business, October 20, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
Relevant: [...]

coleman984 asked: There are rumors swirling around the net that Commander 2013 will be limited supply akin to that of Modern Masters is this true?

Absolutely not. We will reprint Commander 2013 if the current supply does not meet demand.

They are asking for 2x the MSRP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great product for <$30, November 3, 2013
This review is from: Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck (Toy)
The product is great to play with, however this is not the price to get it at. The MSRP for this product is $30, not $150 ( it is $150 for the set of 5), but it would look bad for them to say MSRP $30, you save -50%. It is not a limited print run product, so they will print as many as they can sell, meaning the price will go down and you will be able to get it below $30 once Wizards starts releasing more print runs. Once the price lowers on here, I will come back to change my rating (unless I forget, because then I won't).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Magic the Gathering - Commander 2013 - Evasive Maneuvers Deck
$19.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.