Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polar Bears are GRRRRRReat
This research guide was purchased for my classroom. In the first week I had it available, six students were on the waiting list to check it out. Once again Mr. and Mrs. Osborne have provided a teacher/student friendly support book for a Magic Tree House book.
Published on October 18, 2007 by Lorene A. Wiebe

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Book uploaded incorrectly for Kindle app
I bought this for my daughter to read on her Kindle for iPod touch. It is uploaded in landscape. It will not turn upright to portrait such that she cannot see the words. It also made the Kindle app "freeze" in landscape. Clearly something wrong with the file.
Published 12 months ago by Litgirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polar Bears are GRRRRRReat, October 18, 2007
By 
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
This research guide was purchased for my classroom. In the first week I had it available, six students were on the waiting list to check it out. Once again Mr. and Mrs. Osborne have provided a teacher/student friendly support book for a Magic Tree House book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, but beware of an error..., March 25, 2009
By 
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
On the 'Arctic Circle' map part of Russia (page 17) is mislabeled as 'Iceland'. On this map you can find Iceland on page 16, between Greenland and UK. I think that it is important for a research guide. I didn't mean to write the book review though... Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Polar Bears in action, May 21, 2009
By 
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
Polar bears and the Arctic was a great book. I learned many interesting facts about polar bears. Polar bears live in the Arctic, near the North Pole. The Arctic is in the Arctic Circle. The Arctic Circle covers an area about as large as North America, Canada, Russia, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Iceland and almost all of Greenland are in the Arctic Circle.

The planet is getting warmer because of the burning of coal and oil as fuel. We use fuel in cars, houses, and factories every day. These fuels are melting the ice in Antarctica which is making the polar bears die. The government has a list of animals that are endangered and many people have asked that polar bears be placed on the endangered species list.

I would recommend this book to anyone who likes to read about polar bears. They should read this book because it has a lot of facts about polar bears. There were also pictures of polar bears. One picture is a polar bear looking at the sky. There are other pictures of polar bears eating, drinking and pictures of baby cubs.

by B.H
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
Great item and fast shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for inquiry circles., June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
I used this book to teach inquiry circles to my second graders. They enjoyed learning about polar bears and teaching their classmates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
8 year old son enjoys reading nonfiction books about animals and says this book is "great!" He enjoys the animal facts and the drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series, April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
Awesome series for my 4 1/2 year old son. We love the stories, but I especially love the research guides that go along with the stories. I love seeing my son so interested in learning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ditto, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
She has them all... a great collection... Look forward to keeping her up to date and Ms. Osborne continues her efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great, Informative Book in the Series, November 26, 2012
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
I have a three and five year old girls and this is the best series going. It is appropriate for the Kindergardener and we have read every single book. Each book in the series is give or take 100 pages but it is a quick and easy read. In reading the books your kids not only get a great story but also pick up on a little history which can lead to some great discussions. I actually read the books with my ipad close by so I can google pictures of the things/places that Jack and Annie (the brother and sister in the books) visit or see. I would recommend these books for every parent/child. When I am done I will be donating the entire set to the local library. Regarding pricing, if your intent is to read the entire series look for don't buy the four book package or single books. There are set of 1-28 and I think there is a set that is everything published 1-48. As with most things, if you buy the whole set you save siginificant money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids favorite, January 31, 2012
By 
This review is from: Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #16: Polar Bears and the Arctic: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #12: Polar Bears Past Bedtime (Paperback)
If your kids enjoy the Magic Treehouse series they will like this book. If they are not into this storyline then don't waste your time or money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.