Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for Triplets
I'm expecting triplets and have read every book on multiples I can get my hands on. Twins are heavily represented in most books with the occasional nod to triplets - but not this one. If you are expecting more than two this book is for you.
Published on November 1, 2010 by S. Brandt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is a quick read with some useful info but overall there are other books that would ...
This is a quick read with some useful info but overall there are other books that would be worth the time. Suggestions are given but information is not very detailed. This book felt disorganized and rushed and there were many spelling errors. It feels sort of unfinished.
Published 7 months ago by Sarah JoLo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars This is a quick read with some useful info but overall there are other books that would ..., July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a quick read with some useful info but overall there are other books that would be worth the time. Suggestions are given but information is not very detailed. This book felt disorganized and rushed and there were many spelling errors. It feels sort of unfinished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great emotional support, May 26, 2014
This is a book that I have given as a gift to expecting moms carrying multiples. The book provides excellent information and also provides some of the emotional support that these moms need. It is written from the heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Difficult Read, July 5, 2013
I struggled to read this book because of disjointed formatting (although that very well may have been because I chose to purchase the digital version), and also because of errors in spelling and confusing sentence/chapter structure. It is filled with valuable information - no argument there - but it was hard for me to stay on track while reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Higher Order Multiple Parent Must Have, July 25, 2010
This review is from: Magical Multiple Moments: Parents of Multiples Share Stories and Advice on Raising Happy, Healthy Twins, Triplets, Quads, and More! (Paperback)
I have 30 month old triplets and have been searching for a book on higher order multiples beyond the first year. This has been the answer to my prayers.

Julie Gillespie has written the book that should be on every mom and dad's bedside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!!, July 30, 2010
This review is from: Magical Multiple Moments: Parents of Multiples Share Stories and Advice on Raising Happy, Healthy Twins, Triplets, Quads, and More! (Paperback)
Julie did an amazing job with this book. I only wish this book had been available before my triplets were born. No one tells you how it really is with multiples, but Julie did a wonderful job with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magical Multiple Moments: Parents of Multiples Share Stories and Advice on Raising Happy, Healthy Twins, Triplets, Quads, and More! (Paperback)
The book is as good as the cover!! Imagine how few books live up to that feat.

Wonderful insights and stories to help you understand multiples and the differences in their development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real world advice, July 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great, real world advice on multiple issues. Easy read. Recommend for anyone expecting multiples. Enjoyed the book recommendations at the end of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read on the subject!, September 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magical Multiple Moments: Parents of Multiples Share Stories and Advice on Raising Happy, Healthy Twins, Triplets, Quads, and More! (Paperback)
This fresh, new book is a good read on the subject of multiples. Full of colorful stories and first hand experiences. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, I guess, August 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magical Multiple Moments: Parents of Multiples Share Stories and Advice on Raising Happy, Healthy Twins, Triplets, Quads, and More! (Paperback)
Perhaps I judge a book too harshly, but it is difficult for me to have confidence in the content of a book when there are so many spelling and grammatical errors. Where were the editors when this book was published? Anyway, this was one of several multiples books I purchased, and I could have done without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.