Customer Reviews


677 Reviews
5 star:
 (398)
4 star:
 (162)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, except...
Love this game. However, the fb link to play with friends doesn't work no matter how many times I try to get it to connect so I can play with friends. I hope it works soon. Not sure if it's an app malfunction or a fb issue.
Published 13 months ago by Erin Fortin

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars freezes up
While this App is fun, it tends to freeze up and not let me play my cards. Even after exiting and re-entering it still is froze and unable to play my cards:(
Published 11 months ago by Paul Spires


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars freezes up, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
While this App is fun, it tends to freeze up and not let me play my cards. Even after exiting and re-entering it still is froze and unable to play my cards:(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, except..., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
Love this game. However, the fb link to play with friends doesn't work no matter how many times I try to get it to connect so I can play with friends. I hope it works soon. Not sure if it's an app malfunction or a fb issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
Fun game but it has a few glitches and the bots know what the next card under their stack is so they win very easily. It's also frustrating when they let the other bots in when they have such a short stack of cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love Skip-No, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
I love this game but the glitch I found was that when it asks to allow face book connection and data I would say no the game will stall. Usually I have to wait awhile before it restarts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the game., November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
The wait is finally over! Fun stuff. Hope it plays as good as it has started, time will only tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
I never really understood how to play this game but I picked it up right away using this app. I usually make it a rule not to pay for games but this one is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love skipbo, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
just wish you could play against other human opponents for better competition. love to play in person as well. a fun family game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOO SKIP-BO, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
I Have been waiting impatiently for this app. I got it on my KFHD it downloaded fine no problems at all so far! It needs to be able to play other players randomly online. Other then that I have now found my new FAVORITE app! I will give it 5 stars as soon as that is fixed.

Thanks for finally getting us SKIP-BO!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, November 13, 2013
By 
A. Pohren (IA United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
Over the past year I have found myself addicted to Skip-Bo. With that being said I have been waiting rather impatiently for my addiction to come to Kindle. Now it is here...FINALLY!!! My thoughts? LOVE it! I had absolutely no problems with purchasing or with downloading to my Kindle Fire 8.9" (the first edition). The game opened quickly and easily and play is a breeze. There are three levels: easy, medium and difficult. The graphics are cute and fun and can get a bit sassy at times, lol. You can also connect to Facebook to play against others and see how your score ranks next to other players. I haven't done this yet, but plan to soon. Honestly, I don't normally pay more than .99 for an app unless I am dying to have it. At 1.99 I think this is a great deal and highly recommend card game/Skip-Bo lovers snatch this up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Skip-Bo!, November 15, 2013
By 
Joshua Holihan (Lake Worth, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip-Bo (App)
This is my all time favorite card game. I was excited when it was released by Apple, and been waiting anxiously for it to arrive on Amazon. The game seems great so far, well worth the small price tag. I wish there was an opportunity for head-to-head... but this is difficult. My main issue is that even though I have connected through Facebook... my score does not register on my device. When competing with my previous scores, I have nothing to base it on (even though there is a high score board on the main screen).

Oh, and in real life, I'm a pro at this game. The app version offers a great challenge past the easy mode (I've won 2 out of 6 on normal... So it's a keeper due to the challenge)

It's new, so I'll bump my rating to the five it deserves once the glitches are fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skip-Bo
Skip-Bo by Magmic Inc.
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.