Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice boot
Comfortable boot, cons are the tongue is a little stiff and laces are very thin. Pros Boot is well made and comfortable to wear. Extra laces can be stored in the tongue and the slip and oil resistant bottoms are a big plus
Published 9 months ago by Chris

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spider
the boot is comfortable, but the laces come undone to easy, the material for the laces need to be improved, also eats into your hand when pulling tight. I wore the boots for 6 months and the top toe area lost all of its varnish. even leather luster couldn't fix.
Published on January 25, 2012 by joe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spider, January 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the boot is comfortable, but the laces come undone to easy, the material for the laces need to be improved, also eats into your hand when pulling tight. I wore the boots for 6 months and the top toe area lost all of its varnish. even leather luster couldn't fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Laces do not stay tied and they're not as comfortable as the description said they would be, August 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Laces do not stay tied and they're not as comfortable as the description said they would be. My boyfriend told me this after trying to wear them at work. If there is a special way to tie them so that they stay tied then it should have been included in the box. Special insoles to make them more comfortable should be included as well instead of being purchased extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice boot, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Comfortable boot, cons are the tongue is a little stiff and laces are very thin. Pros Boot is well made and comfortable to wear. Extra laces can be stored in the tongue and the slip and oil resistant bottoms are a big plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Magnum men's Spider 5.1 Urban duty boots, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am on my feet for 8 hours. they feel good. not prefect but ok. they hold up well. i have had them for about five months now they hold up ok. Magnums are made a little larger than the other Duty/tactical boots i have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Gilligan could have made better boots., February 15, 2013
By 
T.Cash "T.Cash" (Boca Raton, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very uncomfortable and cloppy. The shoe laces that come with them could double as piano wire -- you will definitely be replacing the laces with other less-sharp and painful ones if you want to keep your fingers attached after tying these boots. Would not recommend buying. These will quickly become "painting" boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Like the Laces, October 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoes are okay...but the laces and the lace up system is annoying. Regular laces instead of the plastic system would be much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just not as good as the high cut boot, November 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wearing magnum boots for my work for a couple years till now and by far this is the worst pair that I owed. So if you are looking to buy this pair I will really reconsider it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Magnum Spider 5.1 Urban Work Boot Mens
$150.00 $109.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.