Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shapewear
Love this comfortable shareware bodysuit. It offers great support. I do not like to wear separate bras or shapewear briefs, so this works great. It is not a miracle suit which promises to reduce you a size or two but this makes my size 12 clothes look great and smooths out unwanted bulges.
Published 19 months ago by Lees Lady

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Has good and bad features.
The cups are padded, and the bodysuit itself is made of a nice material. Out of all of the body shapers and body briefers I own, this one is by far the easiest to pull up and get on. It claims to offer moderate control and I don't find that the case at all. The one I ordered is actually two sizes smaller than what I need (thinking that it would be tight because I would...
Published on August 4, 2012 by Mary


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Has good and bad features., August 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maidenform Flexees Women's Shapewear Body Briefer with Customizable Cups (Apparel)
The cups are padded, and the bodysuit itself is made of a nice material. Out of all of the body shapers and body briefers I own, this one is by far the easiest to pull up and get on. It claims to offer moderate control and I don't find that the case at all. The one I ordered is actually two sizes smaller than what I need (thinking that it would be tight because I would ordinarily need a bigger size), and even with it being too small for me, it offers light control, at the best. The tummy area smoothes your stomach, it does not offer moderate control to the stomach area. I would call this a body smoother, not a shaper or briefer with moderate control. It is a nice garment, but this isn't what you want for control. It's really just a smoother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shapewear, April 20, 2013
This review is from: Maidenform Flexees Women's Shapewear Body Briefer with Customizable Cups (Apparel)
Love this comfortable shareware bodysuit. It offers great support. I do not like to wear separate bras or shapewear briefs, so this works great. It is not a miracle suit which promises to reduce you a size or two but this makes my size 12 clothes look great and smooths out unwanted bulges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for smoothing, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a 34C - which is my regular size - and was very happy with the fit. The leg openings were comfortable and it was relatively easy to put on. The bra top fit well and I had no problems with the straps falling. Overall, this does a great job smoothing beneath clothing, but I don't consider it a "control top" for my butt or belly. If you're looking for something to slim you, this isn't the product you're looking for. But if you're looking to smooth out your curves beneath clothing while staying comfortable then I'd recommend this for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very, very nice bodybriefer, May 25, 2012
This review is from: Maidenform Flexees Women's Shapewear Body Briefer with Customizable Cups (Apparel)
This is a very, very nice bodybriefer - it's nice and soft, and yet provides a good level of support and lift. The lift cups give a nice shape to the cleavage, making this an excellent undergarment and a not bad piece of bedtime wear!

(Review of Flexees Womens Decadence Custom Lift Bodybriefer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wardrobe essential!, August 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love love love this shape wear. Feels like a second skin and does not make you feel like you cannot breathe. I ordered a second because this is an everyday item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item is exactly as I expected it to be. I would recommend it to anyone. The fit is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flexees by Maidenform Women's Decadence Custom Lift Bodybriefer, Black, 38C, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Flexees by Maidenform Women's Decadence Custom Lift Bodybriefer, Black, 38C fits well and is comfortable around your body, but has thin straps (thinner than usual) and therefore it pulls on my shoulders and leaves an indent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bla, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't care for it. I did buy on line...so. Maybe if I were in a store and was able to see it. And try it on. I am a 38C bust. And it swims on me. The body of it is too long. I'm 5'5" at 160ish in weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfect, March 12, 2013
By 
Amber K Yares (Stillwater, MN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this product after a different shapewear didn't fit. This fits perfectly. If I ever need another one, I will buy this exact product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well, It is comfortable., August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've never tried Shapewear before. I've heard that it's usually uncomfortable. This one wasn't. In fact, it felt just like a swimsuit. I didn't really notice any 'shaping' happening, however. So...if you're looking for something to give you some sort of modification, perhaps another briefer would work. But, this one isn't a bad one to start with at all, and it is not uncomfortable. It has a soft, satiny finish and feel with a non-bulky hook-and-eye closure at the crotch area - just so you know. But again, it wasn't obtrusive. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.