Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon The Strumbellas Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Made in Italy Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 31, 2012
I purchased the black tank top, pictured with a wide 3" band at the bottom, last spring. I recently started using the top frequently while exercising and really loved it - it didn't ride up and was very comfortable. So I decided to order 2 more of the same. What I received, however, was not the same top - it had no wide band at the bottom and even felt of a more slippery material. It turned out to be extremely uncomfortable and would ride up to my waist with very little movement. Needless to say I returned one top, and the other that I wore will end up in the garbage. I informed Amazon of the mistake and they were extremely cooperative, as I've always found Amazon to be. So, I placed another order and received the same not pictured top again - which I promptly sent back. I have since ordered the same top pictured with the wide band from another company and received that today. It also was the same top that I received from Amazon without the wide band.

Obviously the company that makes the Flexees top has changed the product yet sellers still show a picture of a top that is no longer available. Potential buyers - please be aware that the great reviews for the top were for the one that is no longer available. I have spent so much time trying to get a top like the one I purchased last spring and have now finally given up.

Update 2/23/12: I have tried purchasing the product with the lace at the bottom and found that it is a substitute that I can use. It doesn't ride up while exercising, although it's not a good as the original Flexees tank top that I purchased.
1010 comments|306 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2010
I bought this to wear to zumba class along with a sports bra. I wanted something that would hold ALL of me in, rather than just my chest. And this worked. Period. It went on easily, stayed on, and didn't dig in or ride up through an entire 1.5 hour master class. It also looked great under a work shirt for a 10-hour day. Did I mention it didn't ride up? It DID NOT ride up!

My only complaint is that it did flatten my chest a bit more than I would have liked, but that's to be expected with most of these garments.

For reference, I'm 5' 8," 38D, and I wear a size 16 in most clothes. I bought an XL in this, and I probably could have gotten by with a Large.
33 comments|160 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2010
I put this on (I had to step into it and shimmy it up my body) and then HOLY FIRE! It totally sucked in my love handles. It took 2 inches off my waist and didnt constrict my chest at all. I put it on and went shopping all day and it was great. It was a bit constricting when sitting for long periods of time, but otherwise totally comfortable. I am 5ft 145lbs and I got the medium. It totally helped the baby belly left over from my last pregnancy. I want one to wear every day.
0Comment|154 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2012
I am a plus size girl (24/26) and purchased the XXX-L size in black. It fits great. Although like others i recommend STEPPING into it, not trying to put it over your head, or you get a little stuck, and spend a few minutes looking very silly trying to unroll it - trust me, I know. But it totally stretches into it. Not only am I 24/26 size, i'm also 5'11" and this goes right to over my butt. I tried this one with every dress I own and it looks great and feels comfortable. Also, its not as constricting as other underwear type shapewear because it doesn't end right around the top of your stomach. Meaning when you sit down, it doesn't bunch up, or roll down etc.. but stays perfectly.. also you don't have to keep going to the bathroom to adjust the top of it like you do sometimes with the shorts/underwear shapewear. I am actually ordering two more of these right now!
0Comment|65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2015
I usually purchase these at Kohls but decided to try on Amazon and found out they are similar but made different material! Sticking with Kohls on these!! Similar but not the same!! Kohls on right (awesome, comfy, n fits smoothly) Amazon purchase on right! Super uncomfortable tight! :/
review image
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2009
I saw this in the intimate section one day. Tried it on. I couldn't believe it. Instantly smoothed every bump. You can wear this as a tank, or under a sweater for a nice firm smooth look. It helps bigger busted women smooth the cleavage area. Try this. You won't be sorry. Bought another the next day!
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2009
I discovered this product at the local Costco. Found it in large, and liked it, A LOT! I needed it in Medium, and there were no mediums at all, at any of Costco's in my area.
I started searching on line, and looking for the best price. I did determine after trying it on at the local Macy's that medium would work best, and that I had to have it. The length of this product is absolutely the best, and the most wonderful part? It doesn't "ride up" it stays put. Period.

HerRoom does a great job, and ships quickly. This great product coupled with great service makes this a win/win situation. If you would like to get a shapelier figure this a great way to get it!
0Comment|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
I have a similar tank top that I use to smooth out my lovely lady lumps under all types of tops and dresses and absolutely love so I took a chance on this product thinking it was the same item just in a different color.
(Black instead of the sparkly dark gray one I have)

I was very very wrong.
This shapewear tank top was not, in fact, a handy smoothing undergarment, it was a life lesson that I didn't particularly want at the time but was forced to digest on a particularly stressful Monday.

I got it in the right size, smaller would have been too small, larger too big, there's no real reason for the costume malfunction I had to endure.

The first and only time I wore this item I was wearing it under a tunic and tight leggings (which were not meant to be visible above about mid-thigh, EVER, by ANYONE). I mention this fact because it relates to the life-lesson and subsequent shame I was to experience thanks to this tank top.

So I'm walking to my bus stop to get to work, trying to feel all smooth and lovely even though I have moved from the smooth and lovely stage of womanhood to the "slightly boxy and lumpy" stage that sneaks up on you in your late 30s that you start trying to combat with increased exercise, a better diet, and undergarments that make you feel fairly bullet-proof.

So I have the tight leggings that aren't mean to be pants on under a tunic dress that isn't all tent-y and this tank pulled down over my hips to keep the legging / tunic / waist demarcation line from being visible.

As a note to what I rather reasonably, in my opinion, expected from this tank top (that I get from other similar articles of fine feminine figure smooshery) is a smoother figure possibly found in nature.

To elaborate, I strongly believe my body should go like this:
Convex-concave-convex.

My body in tight leggings, however, would prefer to go convex-concave-convex-concave-convex thanks to the waistband of my leggings. You can judge, but I'm aiming for hour-glass here, not fun house mirror.

So as I get about half way to my bus stop when I feel the tank top riding up past my hips to end up in multiple fat-roll like bunches around my waist adding about 5 inches and rolls THAT I DON'T EVEN HAVE TO START WITH to my mid section.

This was when I realized that this was probably some life lesson; here I was, all worried about being in my late 30s and not being all totally smooth and all, but still being a size 6, and relatively ok (relative to the extra 30 pounds and rolls I could very easily have as proven by this rolled up mess of a tank) or something deep and meaningful like that that.

Perhaps, this tank top was, in fact, trying to put my vanity in perspective and let me know I didn't have to try so hard and should rejoice in my figure as it is or something! Whee! Self-love! Hugs-to-me!

But then I thought "Kiss my not-so-smooth bum tank-top. YOU HAD ONE JOB, ONE JOB."

I was then left with the unappealing option of finishing my walk and commute to work looking like I had an extra 30 or so pounds of fat-rolls on my mid-section, or to inelegantly yank the tank-top down and try to get it back to its original position.

Difficulty: No businesses I can pop into to use a restroom, just me and all the traffic on the Pacific Coast Highway here in sunny Southern California.

Being the classy kind of chick that I am, I choose option "Flash traffic" and reached both hands under my tunic lifting it all the way up over my arse in the process, showing P.C.H. morning rush hour traffic the glory that is my bum in legging that AREN'T pants, and wrestle the tank top down to its original position.

I then have to hook a thumb into the bottom section of the tank top to anchor it on my hip to keep it from riding up again.

Wouldn't buy this brand, wouldn't recommend this particular "smoothing tank top" to women unless they want some kind of self-esteem epiphany and to basically be forced into mooning traffic.

I'll check the brand of the one that I also bought on Amazon that doesn't ride up or try to go all life-lesson on me when it gets back from cleaning.
1414 comments|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2011
I have several of these in a few colors, including ones with lace trim. They are a great smoothing tank to wear under clothing. The best thing about them is they are long enough! They are not binding at the bottom, they have the bottom part looser, which is great design-wise. The straps are adjustable. But don't expect TOO much slimming effect, they smooth but are not as slimming as SPANX. I am not a small woman, I'm 5'8" a size 12 with a DDD chest, and I wear a MEDIUM in these. The large or xl will not slim you at all unless maybe you're plus-sized 18 or over, so order down so it's tighter, you want to feel held in.

If you want cleavage, this doesn't show too much, but it's a plus in the top part for me because it's not tight up top and doesn't flatten me out.

Overall a good buy for light slimming and everyday wear.
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
This little number does what is described and has a smooth feel. I can see this riding up if it is not
1 - Worn properly, as in, like in the picture
2 - If it isn't your true size. ( The numbers that matter, are the ones that are followed by " or inches).
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.