Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD COVERAGE (NOT FOR SUPPORT)
I bought these for my 9.5 yr old who doesn't have anything that needs support but is on the verge of blossoming and is feeling self-conscious about her "mosquito bites". These are perfect as they provide her with the coverage she needs but it's not an actual bra and doesn't show through her clothing or anything. No one can tell she's wearing it and it helps her...
Published 22 months ago by Margo

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Came out too big
I tried to use an universal conversion chart and made purchase according to that size. Seems they are too big for my kid and i'll have to order a smaller size now.
Published 17 months ago by Oswald Phelipa


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD COVERAGE (NOT FOR SUPPORT), March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my 9.5 yr old who doesn't have anything that needs support but is on the verge of blossoming and is feeling self-conscious about her "mosquito bites". These are perfect as they provide her with the coverage she needs but it's not an actual bra and doesn't show through her clothing or anything. No one can tell she's wearing it and it helps her not to feel sensitive. Once there's something to support, these will be useless. They will likely last long enough for at least one if not both of her younger sisters to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Starters, December 13, 2013
By 
Jammer (New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are comfortable, no-nonsense, cotton (with a touch of Spandex) starter bras. No hinky, rough lace, no racy cuts/patterns/appliques, no hoochie padding. Plus, no hooks! I purchased one pack to start, and my daughter asked for more- she loves them.

I was daunted by the selection available in local stores, as I didn't even want my daughter seeing some of the starter bras that are being marketed to pre-teens these days. (I just used the phrase "These days"? Ha! Get off my lawn!) These starters do what they are intended to do; provide a cleaner line for outer clothing, increase self-confidence, and softly insulate sensitive new breasts from friction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not too obvious, January 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I think my daughter likes these because they do not show through her shirts. They are not really supportive but at that size, I don't think that is really necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maidenform bras 7 to 16, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wonderful bra for a nine-year-old she's 85 pounds and the large size fit beautifully. Would highly highly recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Highly recommend this bra if you have a girl that needs a little coverage but doesn't really have need for a bra yet. Good quality, fit and price. Would purchase again for my granddaugter she was thrilled to get a bra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, March 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These bras were very comfortable for my daughter. I definitely recommend them for tweens. Good value for money and good assortment of colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect starter bra, November 28, 2013
By 
NYKate (NEW YORK, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice, soft and comfortable for my 10yo daughter. Not a lot of support, but support is not really needed. It just offers the bit of extra coverage she needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are ideal for the girls in the transitional stages development. I like the quality and the adjustable straps are a nice feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Girl sizes rather than women's, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One advantage to being small chested is that I pay less for bras by buying in the girls' dept. I'm a 36A and the Xlarge fit just fine. I bought these to wear with tank tops for exercise cuz I don't like the T-back athletic tops and that's almost all one can find these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Came out too big, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I tried to use an universal conversion chart and made purchase according to that size. Seems they are too big for my kid and i'll have to order a smaller size now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.