Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Reader Can Profit From This Book, August 17, 2011
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
In the opening pages, Bob Bly says, "How you use your time is largely up to you. MAKE EVERY SECOND COUNT shows you how to transform time from an enemy into an ally--and become the master of your time, rather than its slave. The best time to start? Right now." (Page 10-11)

Each chapter is packed with specific advice whether you need help with speeding up your work habits, setting goals, saving time and money when you travel, increasing your personal efficiency, using technology to save time, effective networking online, going mobile, delegating oursourcing, getting organized or managing information overload, this book contains something for everyone.

I learned a great deal from it and highly recommend this book as a valuable resource for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thoughtful and very highly recommended read, not to be missed, February 15, 2011
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
Good time management can fix so many things. "Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success with less Stress" is a guide for maximizing one's time for efficiency and getting things done. From eliminating needless activities, the courage to say no, the power of the to-do list, and much more, Robert Bly gives readers everything they need to know to overachieve with their time. "Make Every Second Count" is a thoughtful and very highly recommended read, not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can you Make More Time in a Day?, December 18, 2010
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
Full of wonderful lessons about how to take the most out of your day this book was full of easy to read chapters that made you truly think about what is important in your life and how you can maximize your time personally and professionally. I was impressed by how easy some of the ideas were, as some were ones that I already do, while others were new to me and ones that I do plan to implement in my own life. While I know that I cannot actually make 25 hours in a day, I know that I can do things smarter and this book is giving me some great new ideas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sound time management practices for entry level professionals, March 26, 2013
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress by Robert Bly presents a collection of time management and productivity tips to help knowledge workers and other professionals achieve greater levels of efficiency. Robert's productivity methods address personal performance practices as well as the employment of technologies. While the methods presented focus on improving workplace performance, many of these methods are equally applicable to one's personal life.

While the productivity methods presented are commonly known individually, the book itself does a good job at providing a fairly comprehensive and organization collection of productivity enhancers. This book will be particularly beneficial to those new to and entering the professional business world or to those who are reentering the professional workforce after a long-term sabbatical.

All the Best,
Nathan Ives
StrategyDriven Principal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Helpful, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
Robert Bly has put this book together after a highly successful business career. From his years of experience he has distilled the most effective elements of time management, work-place setup, and other potential stumbling blocks and is shaing this wisdom with the rest of us. I've found it very helpful and return to it frequently for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
Agree with most of his ideas. Gets me going. I feel less lethargic and hesitant about starting a job when I read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid product, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
THis is a must read for any one distracted in our fast paced society. Not only for you but pass it around to help others,. So many common sense things that are expertly assembled like a handy swiss army knife to cut, bend and saw through your distractions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book - Will Change The Way you use your time, March 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book. Who better to ask about time management than a copywriter (think deadlines)?
Better yet, how about a full time copywriter who has written over 80 books in his spare time?
Clear, practical, and very good points about how to become more efficient with your time.
Plenty of other great bits of information and quotes as well. Easy to Read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful compendium of tips, techniques and tools for saving time, January 28, 2011
This review is from: Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress (Paperback)
Dilbert, Scott Adams' sad sack cartoon antihero, is the modern-day Everyman. Micromanaged and overworked, Dilbert seldom gets what he needs - especially time. A recent commercial includes this voice mail for Dilbert: "You have 947 messages...all urgent." And he is not alone. Men's Health magazine recently reported that the average Fortune 1000 worker deals with 178 messages daily - more than 22 messages every hour. Today, few people have the time to manage their multiple responsibilities and tasks. People need to learn how to use their time more efficiently. Business author Robert W. Bly teaches you how. getAbstract recommends his guide for its abundant useful tips and techniques for optimizing your productivity, enhancing your performance and becoming more efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success With Less Stress
$14.99 $11.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.