Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
This incredible reunion story touched my heart. It had all the best bits of a romance, the depth, the sexy and hints of BDSM. Cade and Gracie are characters who'll stay with you forever, and you'll fall in love with them both.
Published on July 19, 2012 by Aimee

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars soft porn
I like a love story as much as the next person but this was almost to sweet. Made my teeth hurt. I woud not truly call this BDSM. More of they like rough play. The hero liked to be in control but that was not his life (at least by my observation). His love for her and her wellbeing was more important to him than all else. She left to persue a lifstyle she thought he...
Published 16 months ago by kb


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Make Me Stay, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
I have recently discovered Ella Jade and have found her books to be "unputdownable".This book was no exception. This book was very different then the other books I have read by her. Unlike the unusual love triangles I have been used to by her (through my reading choices, not because she over does them), this is a Finally Ever After tale and I do so love those. Do not let the BDSM in the synopsis fool you. Yes, this book has some major heat with BDSM elements, but this book is a truly super sweet love story about two people finally coming together at the right time. Finally :). Both of the main characters and very likable and I found myself cheering them on from the very beginning. I can not share my favorite part because it would be a spoiler, but it was super sweet and made me smile. This is an 18 plus read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, July 19, 2012
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
This incredible reunion story touched my heart. It had all the best bits of a romance, the depth, the sexy and hints of BDSM. Cade and Gracie are characters who'll stay with you forever, and you'll fall in love with them both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 blue ribbons from Romance Junkies, October 20, 2012
By 
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
Gracie Miller thought she'd found the man of her dreams in Cade but the domineering man thought his needs were too much for her to handle so he ended their relationship. She's spent the past two and a half years under the tutelage of Dom Martin Abrams and now she's ready to claim her man but convincing him that she's fully capable and loves handling his dominance is going to be a challenge.

Cade Jameson regrets sending Gracie away but knows that his dominant needs were too much for the younger woman. The all-consuming need he feels for her is unnatural - or so he thinks. When Gracie returns unexpectedly he's thrilled to see her and within minutes they end up having sex on his office couch. He's horrified by his actions and convinced now, more than ever, that ending their relationship was the right thing to do.

What Cade doesn't realize is that Gracie is a woman on a mission and she has her eyes and heart firmly set on claiming him. He might believe that his dominant nature is unnatural but Gracie knows otherwise. The time she spent as a submissive to Martin taught her much about her own needs as well as why Cade might be having trouble accepting his dominant needs - and she's more than willing to tutor him on the error of his thinking. Will Cade be willing to hear Gracie out and give their love a chance? And how will he react when he learns that she's still got ties to Martin?

MAKE ME STAY captured my interest right away because Cade's so busy trying to deny his dominance that he rejected the one woman he loves. It's not often I find stories where the man has trouble with his needs so I knew I needed to read this story. Ella Jade tells Cade and Gracie's story with a lot of compassion, heart and definitely passion. While it's easy to see how passionately in love with each other Cade and Gracie are there's always that fear that Cade will decide that he's too dominant for her - or maybe not dominant enough - especially when he learns about some of the things she's done with Martin. MAKE ME STAY is a fun story that made me smile at the same time I wondered if Cade would be brave enough to make Gracie stay.

Chrissy Dionne (courtesy of Romance Junkies)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars soft porn, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
I like a love story as much as the next person but this was almost to sweet. Made my teeth hurt. I woud not truly call this BDSM. More of they like rough play. The hero liked to be in control but that was not his life (at least by my observation). His love for her and her wellbeing was more important to him than all else. She left to persue a lifstyle she thought he wanted and became someone else entirely. Then expected him to come over to the darkside more than he was comfortable with. He loved her so much that he followed. To me that made h the sub.

To me by the end of the book he lost all maleness and for that it was a shame. He started out with such promise.
This is more soft porn than BDSM. Sorry Ms. Jade.

I will try the sequel though. Hope it is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, sensual and lovely short BDSM story!, July 20, 2012
By 
Proserpine (Canada/Quebec/Montreal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
This was my first story by the talented Ella Jade and it will not be the last! I haven't read any book from Ms. Jade, so I didn't know what to expect, but the blurb seems so intriguing and passionate, that I couldn't let this one pass!

Cade, who thought he was too domineering, ended the exquisite relation he had with the love of his life, Gracie. He was afraid that his behavior was too reckless with her and tried, in a way, to save her from himself. When he ended the relation, Gracie flew away and never gives any signs of wellbeing, where she ended up, with who...

After two years, Gracie shows up to Cade's office with the ''big'' plan in her mind: teach Cade to evolve and to be the Dom he should have been (for himself and for Gracie :P)!

I'm still a new reader in the BDSM genre, but I love it more and more. Ms. Jade didn't write a hardcore BDSM story, more an introduction into this kind of lifestyle. The sex scenes aren't really super suggestive and I find it quite interesting to read about people who start that kind of sexual life. Ella Jade could have write typical, experienced D/s sex scenes, but it wouldn't have fit this story!

I really appreciate Cade's struggles and doubts about his own behaviour, because a lot of ''future'' Doms or Subs aren't aware of their liking and think they are, what, maybe deranged? BDSM is still a taboo subject for a lot of people; I truly understand why Cade was so afraid of himself at the beginning!

I love the whole story and most of all, the appearance of Master Martin! Oh yeah, I might want to try this kinky lifestyle with this Dom! Well, I don't want to reveal too much (so hard), so I'll let you make your own conclusion and appreciation about this book!

Proserpine @ Proserpine Craving Books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Story Line + Hot Passion=A Forever Ella Jade Fan!, July 15, 2012
By 
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
Oh my god. I absolutely adored this book! Not just because it was filled with hot passionate sexual encounters, but because I really loved and adored the characters. Ms. Jade chiseled her characters to be complex and believable, and they quickly work their way into your heart!

Gracie Miller left two and half years ago at the request of her boyfriend, Cade Jameson. She didn't know he meant leave him, but she couldn't have stood to be in the same town as him anyway. So, she set out for her friend's home, and what she learned while she was there, was so much more than she could have ever thought possible. She learned about her self, and about how to please Cade, both outside and inside the bedroom. She's learned that she can be the perfect submissive.....but can she prove to Cade that she's all he'll ever need? Or that he's all she'll ever want, know matter of past mistakes?

Cade Jameson has a dominant side, sure. But, he knows that Gracie needs more than what he can give her. She deserves more. So, he breaks his own heart and tells her to leave. When she does, she vanishes with barely a trace, only to return two and a half years later. Only this time, she's so much more than he remembers. Can he forgive himself for the past and open up his heart....and his mind....to the ways of his submissive? Can he accept Gracie for who she's become and show her that he wants her to stay this time....for good?

Reading their story was captivated me completely. It's not an overly long story, novella length, but it packs so much meaning of second chances, embracing your desires and trusting completely. The ending was bittersweet for me, because I didn't want to say goodbye! I wanted to stay lost in Gracie and Cade's story forever! I absolutely recommend this book with high 5 Books and I hope to see more work like this is in the future(perhaps a second story...*hint hint*!) from this incredibly talented author. Amazing job, Ms. Jade! I'm happy to say that I'm a forever fan, now!

*This review is based on a complimentary copy which was provided for an honest review*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Things You Do For One You Love, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
When Cade told Gracie to leave, that is exactly what she did and Cade was devastated. He hired a private investigator to locate her but no avail. So when she shows up two years later, a cascade of emotions run through him. Gracie is more then pleased that Cade could still want her even after all this time. When Gracie left, she didn't know what to do or where to go. She ended up in New York visiting a friend and there is where her life was changed. She meets Martin and the two of them worked together to mold Gracie into the person that she is today. Although Martin loves Gracie, he knows she has always loved Cade and everything she does is for him. Now she returns to Boston and to Cade trained in the BDSM lifestyle and sets out to incorporate that into their relationship. Cade, of course, is a little reluctant but now that Gracie has returned he cannot image a life without her in it. So, they work together through several bumps in the road to work but their love is strong.

This was a story about how love can over come any challenges. Gracie was weak when she left Cade but grew into a strong willed women. Cade was scared to hurt Gracie because he likes to dominate and now he has the chance to have the best of both worlds. With some help from Martin, Gracie and Cade have the life they always wanted.

Ella's makes us fall in love with these two and leave us wanting to know more of their story! A great sensual story that makes you believe love can conquer anything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great hit from Ella Jade, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
I look forward to her releases. I get caught up in the characters and always leaves me hanging and wanting more. Fabulous and gifted writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ummm.... LOVE IT!!!!, September 6, 2013
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
Gracie and Cade.... Just loved them!!!! They are so in love and Cade is so scared of his nature. Thank God that Gracie has a level head!!! They are just so sweet!!! Loved this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Topping from the bottom much?, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Me Stay (Kindle Edition)
Let's start with what didn't work for me. 1) The Hero, guy didn't realize he was Dom material? Needed his ex-girlfriend(a sub) to teach him how to be a Dom? Still rubbing my forehead over that one. 2) The Heroine, girlie goes away all heart broken and gets into a serious D/s relationship so she can learn the ropes to teach her ex? I really didn't like the heroine in this book.
What I liked: the writing style, the strong voice and the introduction to Martin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Make Me Stay
Make Me Stay by Ella Jade
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.