Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old Fashion Dolls Are Lovly Dolls, May 9, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
This book has simple straight forward instructions. The doll pattern is simple as are the clothes. This book is for the dollmaker who wants a doll that is beautifully old fashion, but doesn't have the time to search for an original vintage doll. The doll is approximatly 18" tall with a wardrobe that contains nightgowns, dresses, pinafores,overskirts, bonnets,a suit,wedding dress and cape with muffs. She even has her own dolly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking dolls and dresses, June 17, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book with beautiful dolls and great clothes patterns. It's a great gift to give a little girl her own doll with its own wardrobe. You could do the doll to look like the little girl and the dresses in her favorite colors. There is even a prarie wedding dress. The only thing that I didn't like was the suggestion to varnish the head, neck and hands to make the dolls look antique. This would make the dolls faces hard. I would prefer to leave the dolls natural, or if you really want to antique them, use a gel stain or tea dye to get the same effect without the stiffness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Fashioned Dolls, February 13, 2006
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
This book is wonderful, even for a beginner. Great patterns, plus the book is well written, easy to understand language. You can really make a unique doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Doll Making Book, January 14, 2008
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
This book is excellent for a beginner. The instructions are clear and precise. The doll was easy to make and wonderful looking. The clothes are a bit more complicated, but are still relatively easy. I highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old-fashioned doll book, June 21, 2008
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
This is a nice soft-cover book with very good instruction and patterns for making a basic old-fashioned doll - and her baby doll too. It provides patterns for the total wardrobe for the doll. It would be a great mother/daughter or grandmother/grand-daughter project to do together. Very easy to follow, even for a novice like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has it ALL!, December 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
I wanted something that would teach me to make a doll and clothes for that doll. This book does that and more. Not only does it have full sized patterns with instructions for making a doll. It also has full size patterns and instructions for making MANY outfits. Everything from night clothes to a coat and suit. Plus it has beautiful pictures through out so you can get an idea of what the finished product should look like. Just a doll of a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great clothes patterns and ideas ..., February 3, 2010
By 
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
I LOVE! this book for it's beautiful and interesting clothing ideas for early American dolls. The patterns are simple, plentiful and the pics give so-o many ideas on how to use them. I do not like the body pattern tho. And I still say I love this book. As a long-time dollmaker I have many other bodies I can use. One can also consider using the body pattern to re-draw your own body. I use this book all the time, either enlarging or reducing the patterns to fit any "body" I'm making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars as expected, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
Patterns look interesting have not tryed any yet and will probably make some changes when I do make them. As they are described they are display pieces not toys. This was mentioned in other reviews so it was not a surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
Another Exellent book for making "old fashioned" dolls! These dolls have painted faces, and the auther takes you every step of the way, from applying & sanding the Gesso primer, to how to mix the paint colors and apply. I guess if you aren't into that, you could embroider the features with just as good result. Clothing patterns are very nice, with good instruction for many variations. This doll looks just like the ones that would have belonged to a very lucky girl from long ago. it is a book that I always come back to for instruction and inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars buyer, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns (Paperback)
This was a Christmas gift. It came as advertised. She used it and was happy with it. It was okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa322c150)

This product

Make Your Own Old-Fashioned Cloth Doll and Her Wardrobe: With Full-Size Patterns
$9.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.