Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elements of art and MORE!
Making Amazing Art by Henry is a great asset to have on your shelf if you are new to creating art with kids or want some great ideas that go beyond the everyday!

This resource introduces the 7 design elements and names artists for introducing the concept. I have taught 30 years and use this book in an after school art program with K-2 students. It is most...
Published on October 27, 2010 by Cyndi K.

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teaches elements of art, but fairly boring projects
This book does a good job of teaching the 7 elements of art design, but the projects are fairly mundane. This book would be good for the beginning art teacher, or someone who does not have a background in art. If you have been teaching art for a while, there will be nothing new here.
Published on October 1, 2012 by Norm Carpenter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elements of art and MORE!, October 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
Making Amazing Art by Henry is a great asset to have on your shelf if you are new to creating art with kids or want some great ideas that go beyond the everyday!

This resource introduces the 7 design elements and names artists for introducing the concept. I have taught 30 years and use this book in an after school art program with K-2 students. It is most appropriate for K-6 range. This book really gives students an opportunity to use art vocabulary and begin to recognize themselves as artists! I can't wait to teach more of the art in this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Resource for Art Teachers, August 12, 2009
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
These projects are dynamic, interesting and easy to understand. Directions are clear and have wonderul colorful pictures and childrens art work to demonstrate. All of this while learning the elements of art and art history too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for that beginning art teacher, October 11, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
This book is great for that new art teacher. It is one of many ways to set up a yearly plan basic on the design elements. The pojects are not dull and should prove challenging for the appropriate age/grade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for the beginning art teacher, January 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
Just recieved the book and I can already tell it is going to be useful. Contains 5 fun lessons for each of the 7 elements of design. Also highlights 10 famous artists and their work. I already love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, October 14, 2011
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
I have recently started my own children's art classes and this book has been my guide. It has been the one thing I've used from day one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teaches elements of art, but fairly boring projects, October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
This book does a good job of teaching the 7 elements of art design, but the projects are fairly mundane. This book would be good for the beginning art teacher, or someone who does not have a background in art. If you have been teaching art for a while, there will be nothing new here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making Amazing Art, June 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my 11 yr old daughter, and we have had a great time making arts and crafts. Very good book, with easy to understand directions. Book is in perfect condition, and the price was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making Amazing Art, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
Kids love the projects from this book. I teach primary school art in the Bahamas - well rec'd by the children
Fun & educational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for, July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Need a way to fill time this summer? I have a family of boys whose artisitic abilities range from "impressive" to "huh?" With one or another off at day camp and needing a way to fill time while we wait for activities to end, many of these projects are simply perfect.

This book shows projects using transportable materials you can do on the go. Colored paper, markers, scissors. Glue. Yarn. Chalk. Straws. You've got all this stuff, and this book shows you (with COLOR illustrations) how to go step-by-step to creating something.

There are quite a few more in-depth projects, involving painting and sculpting... This book is a great resource for our family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series) (Paperback)
I am a beginning Art teacher. I had no idea what ideas to use when creating my lessons and this book was a great resource. I used it to get ideas and found most of the projects were easily executed with detailed instructions. I would recommend this for the Art teacher or for the parent who is home-schooling their child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Making Amazing Art: 40 Activities Using the 7 Elements of Art Design (Williamson Kids Can! Series)
$14.99 $11.79
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.