Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Teaching tool
As a homeschool mom, i loved this books and have used them for several years. Very understadnable directions, grade appropraite, and all around good teaching tool.
Published 18 months ago by April Prince-Charles

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better Options Available
While this book includes a wealth of information, I would consider it more of a guide than an interactive book for children. It is written primarily from the adult perspective and includes pages of suggestions for activities, readings and discussions. Some worksheets are added in each chapter. Overall, I did not find this as helpful as other publications.
Published on November 16, 2006 by Linda M. Paterson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Teaching tool, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know (Paperback)
As a homeschool mom, i loved this books and have used them for several years. Very understadnable directions, grade appropraite, and all around good teaching tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for summer Homeschooling, July 7, 2008
By 
A. Thomas (Putnam, CT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know (Paperback)
This is a good tool to use when homeschooling your child, as a guide. We are using it for the summer, just to keep the children on their toes for the Fall.
If you chose to, you could make this your curriculum by expanding on subjects within the guideline.
The pictures are colorful, and the guides are good for parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better Options Available, November 16, 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know (Paperback)
While this book includes a wealth of information, I would consider it more of a guide than an interactive book for children. It is written primarily from the adult perspective and includes pages of suggestions for activities, readings and discussions. Some worksheets are added in each chapter. Overall, I did not find this as helpful as other publications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic info for homeschoolers or anyone who wants to keep up..., December 28, 2007
This review is from: Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know (Paperback)
Good basic subjects to keep up on grade level. Don't expect to have this book help your child excel, it's really more for making sure you don't miss anything obvious so it's good for homeschoolers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like this series because it keeps the parent involved with ..., July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know (Paperback)
I like this series because it keeps the parent involved with the child's education and it can be as hands on as you want to make it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is great, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know (Paperback)
Nice book, great service, the book just like brand new, and I will come back and recommend to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know (Paperback)
I buy this book for my children so that they can advance in their studies. This is a great book. We first found this book in the library- but it was cheaper here than by the manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know
Making the Grade: Everything Your 3rd Grader Needs to Know by Micki Pflug (Paperback - August 1, 2003)
$18.99 $15.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.