Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW
This is the book on how to make a business WORK! I am president of a small company and immediately took the ideas and practices out of this book and applied them to great success. This is not a quick read, and every item will not pertain to each individual person, but the observations presented explained a huge number of obstacles I was facing. If you are trying to...
Published on March 6, 2002 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality printing
The printing is terrible, most of pages are very light, out of ink, very difficutl to read!

Is it possible to replace with the better printing quality book?
Published 10 months ago by xiaowei meng


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great content, bad material, August 27, 2007
This review is from: Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices (Paperback)
I'll give 5 stars for the content of the book, but why is it so small in dimentions and so THICK. I don't understand why it was made this way. Along with this book, I have ordered four more Drucker books and the paper quality of all of them is AWFUL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read., July 6, 2014
By 
Lynn (Phoenix, AZ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices (Paperback)
A great read...though very lengthy! Only buy this if you are serious about becoming a great manager and only if you are willing to read it a minimum of 3 times -- it will take that many reads to begin to absorb the more significant material. There is no management training better than Drucker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOOD FOR THOUGHT, June 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very informative book and I was able to share the Japanese version directly with my Japanese colleague as we studied the contents and provided each other opinions and feedback from our own experiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drucker Delivers, July 12, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As others have stated, this is a great management books. I was a Drucker fan before this book, but now I am fully committed to his teachings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for all managers., August 16, 2014
This review is from: Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices (Paperback)
Drucker continues to demonstrate why all discussion regarding the practice of management lead back to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, March 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices (Paperback)
It is ok for a used book, actually I love it. It saves my money. It looks good. No damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars written by a reflective practitioner and practical academic, July 24, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices (Paperback)
The culmination of Peter Drucker's work. I am glad that 20 years after the book's first publication, a reprint is available. Still very relevant today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to the original text., September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices (Paperback)
Excellent book written by the leading expert on management. I have been wanting to order it for some time. I will make an excellent addition to my reference text library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality printing, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices (Paperback)
The printing is terrible, most of pages are very light, out of ink, very difficutl to read!

Is it possible to replace with the better printing quality book?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i got it for a friend, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
a friend of mine just recently got promoted and she was worried how people at work will take it, since she so young bt really knowes how to handle a business, i wanted to get something for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices
Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices by Peter F. Drucker (Paperback - April 14, 1993)
$24.99 $19.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.