Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
I will admit to knowing Dr. Froeb which serves to only heighten my praise for this book and his approach to teaching this subject matter. He starts each area of study with real world examples and then expands to broader concepts and economic models so you can relate and apply the concepts. Frankly, all econ textbooks should use this approach as most seem all too mired...
Published 19 months ago by TFarwell

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars it should only be used for day to day concept reading because it does not provide a good flow of concepts and topics nor does it
This should not be a book for graduate student. Rather, it should only be used for day to day concept reading because it does not provide a good flow of concepts and topics nor does it give a profound understanding of any single topic. It does provide some general vocabulary of economic concepts applied to business.
It might be used for additional reading for case...
Published 21 days ago by Elior E. Iseli


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, June 13, 2013
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
I will admit to knowing Dr. Froeb which serves to only heighten my praise for this book and his approach to teaching this subject matter. He starts each area of study with real world examples and then expands to broader concepts and economic models so you can relate and apply the concepts. Frankly, all econ textbooks should use this approach as most seem all too mired in academic, theoretical, blather in place of practical, decision-making, applications. It's also a fascinating read for anyone interested in managerial economics, from students to those interested in learning about smart business modeling and analytics. Ultimately, as a B-School student, you want very relevant, career-enhancing, knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it should only be used for day to day concept reading because it does not provide a good flow of concepts and topics nor does it, January 4, 2015
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
This should not be a book for graduate student. Rather, it should only be used for day to day concept reading because it does not provide a good flow of concepts and topics nor does it give a profound understanding of any single topic. It does provide some general vocabulary of economic concepts applied to business.
It might be used for additional reading for case study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
Worked out great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text., May 31, 2014
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
I just finished reviewing this book for a managerial economics class I teach for MBAs. This book is great for more applied programs geared towards working professionals and problem-based learning. Very well-written, even for those without a background in economics, but still insightful for those who do. I will likely supplement some of the chapters with more quantitatively-oriented notes since the text is a little light, and I suspect it will work well. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Managerial Economics, May 21, 2014
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
This book really expose me to new ways of thinking and making managerial decisions, the book is straight forward and direct. I was also in Dr. Ward's class, and he's one of the best Professor I've had in my MBA program so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Econ Book, May 15, 2014
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
A terrific introduction to microeconomics. Includes interesting real-life examples of the ways that principles of economics affect decision-making on a personal and organizational level. It's a relatively thin text book, but covers all the important topics in a fun and engaging way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for anyone interested in economics, May 15, 2014
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
This book does a great job of tying economics to real life situations that managers see on the job. You will instantly recognize examples that you have seen within your organization or business regardless of the type of industry you operate in. This book should be required reading for any manager that needs to tie their job to the economic impact for the company (which should be all of them)!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Economics Book, May 13, 2014
By 
Matthew E. Nemeth (East Lansing, MI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
The book is easy to read, provides real-world examples and is great to use as a reference. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to know the fundamentals of economics and how it applies to business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Transformed the way I think about business situations. Great value!, May 13, 2014
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
The text is straightforward and delivers complex topics in a common sense way. It is one of only a few texts that I will continue to reference in my professional career. The questions at the end of each chapter do a great job of applying the concepts to real world situations. Completing the questions along the way is what changed the way I now go about solving businesses problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for MBAs, May 12, 2014
By 
Braden Vague (Jasper, AL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) (Hardcover)
The real life examples throughout provide an insightful view of how economics impact businesses every day. A great read for understanding the economics in today's world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles)
Managerial Economics (Upper Level Economics Titles) by Luke M. Froeb (Hardcover - March 22, 2013)
$224.95 $182.05
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.