Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon The Jayhawks Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars36
Price:$6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 23, 2013
the writer has a talent for precision and clarity. she is obviously expert in English and Mandarin - only someone who is could write something like this. everyone - not just those who want to study Chinese, should buy the two - grammar and vocabulary - barcharts. we are all going to have to get some understanding of the language (the Chinese already have - marketing people know that the PRC, of all countries, has the largest number of English speakers). this and the vocabulary edition provide a painless and reassuring base for learning Mandarin. everything a student of Mandarin learns will branch from the information in these guides.

i am so relieved i could get this (and the Mandarin vocabulary edition).
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
A nice condensed view of the overview of Mandarin Grammar including sentence structure, sentence particles , adverbs, conjunctions and prepositions as well as more. May not have everything you'd like on one sheet but it gets pretty close. Also contains all grammar examples including English, Pinyin and Chinese Characters. Great Piece!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
It is good but kind of disappointed that this one does not have the simplified characters comparison like the other 'Mandarin Vocabulary' I brought from the same company.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
I've been learning Chinese for about 5 years. At first glance at this chart there were several things that were new to me and would have been useful if I had learned them sooner. It's easy to use and the fact that you can refer back to it any time without having to do a lot of searching makes it wonderful!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
I studied Mandarin Chinese many many years ago and I forgot a lot of things about the grammar even about certain words and this little chart here inside of my binder helps me remember all the things that I forgot 10 years ago I would recommend this for any beginner intermediate and even sometimes advance just in case I'm fine you do forget things at the same as in English when you forget How to spell something
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
it is great to learn grammar and pronunciation, but most of it is in traditional chinese which wasn't described in the product description. i loved the vocabulary bar chart, and this is great with it. But, i now have to look up every character on there to see the simplified characters, which is going to not be an easy task. Also it wont be great for me to look back on for reference if i forget the simplified version of the character. The grammar is great, but i wish it had the same thing as the vocabulary one: ( both kinds of characters). i know it would have taken more space and it sames more room for more grammar but i thought most of mainland china uses simplified. thankfully, many of the characters are the same for both simplified and traditional and the grammar doesn't change but to be sure on characters i will have to look each one up and make notes for each page which will cause clutter in this nice pamphlet. grammar is good but the new vocab isn't good for simplified chinese. but, i will/would keep/recommend this for the grammar.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
This is a good reference to have. Lot's of helpful information.

However, the print is VERY SMALL. With my 50+ year old eyes, I need stronger than usual reading glasses to read it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
This was a huge help with my attempt at learning Mandarin. I took off a star because the writing is soooo small. There is a lot on the sheets and it does come in handy. It does have some really good information and is very useful for the college student learning Mandarin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
As others have said, it's a great study tool for learning the grammatical rules. However, it is lacking the simplified characters unlike the other study-guide that includes both. It's too bad, but still a great tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
My son finds these sheets very useful as a quick reference for his Chinese class (he is in his second year of study). They are very durable (laminated) and don't add bulk to his backpack.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse