Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Mercedes Sprinter OEM Oil Filter, August 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
Amazon's price is a little higher than other sources, but about equal with free shipping and get a 3% discount using Amazon's Visa card. If I order from other sources, do not always get a Mann filter and prefer it for my Dodge Sprinter motorhome. Always timely shipping and packaging from Amazon and so easy to track on-line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic parts, perfect for my Sprinter, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
I'm thrilled to find some parts for my Sprinter for a reasonable price and 2-day Prime Shipping! This filter was perfect for my 2008 NCV3 Sprinter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent Filter, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
Does what it is supposed to do in my 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee CRD. Have done a few oil changes in the vehicle, and these filters hold up and do their job. Mann filters are also recommended from Mercedes for their vehicles. Only makes sense to use what the MB dealer says to use since the motor is this Jeep. Also, make sure you use the Mobil 1 5w-40 ESP, as that is the only oil that meets the requirments set by Mercedes for this motor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good for my sprinter, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
very good quality and well built just right, I believe it is oem that mercedes use, easy to install Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
The OEM brand for the Sprinter 3.0 diesel. Obviously much better quality than competing brands, some of which are made in China
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal saved me lots on my wifes r320 CDI vs Dealer!, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
Great deal saved me lots on my wifes r320 CDI vs Dealer!
Would recommend Oem Part for less, especially on MB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
Mann makes the Mercedes/Ram/Freightliner branded original equipment filters. Good price, fits properly. I've just bought my second one. The right filter cover wrench makes replacement a cinch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product with OEM quality, August 24, 2013
By 
Ray (Calgary, AB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
Always purchase those items from Amazon. MB's filter is made by Mann Filter, save your money, no need to go to the dealer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NO issues with this oil filter, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
Bought and used several times for my OM642 Diesel. Fits perfectly, includes O-rings, no quality issues, etc. Don't forget to get the right filter wrench socket thing to remove the oil filter housing if this is your first time DIY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ** Sprinter VAN **, May 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter (Automotive)
This is OEM filter for most Mercedes vehicles. Fits Mercedes-Benz, Dodge, Freightliner Sprinter 2500 2007 - 2009 yrs with 3.0 Diesel Engine. Comes with two oil rings. Make sure you note the location of the bigger ring, otherwise it's a big mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mann-Filter HU 821 X Metal-Free Oil Filter
$16.72 $12.91
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.