Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A TALL FISH TALE
A sort of throwback to the screwball comedies of the 1930's. It reminds one of the pairings of Cary Grant and Kate Hepburn such as Bringing Up Baby or The Philadelphia Story. By that as it may, I have watched this film several times over the years and I am repeatedly impressed with the level of comic intensity throughout the narrative. The plot line is simple enough:...
Published on April 9, 2004 by Crabby Apple Mick Lee

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hudson and Prentiss spell comedy gold!
Following some successful romantic comedy teamings with Doris Day ("Pillow Talk", "Lover Come Back") and Gina Lollobrigida ("Come September"), Rock Hudson found another delightful leading lady in Paula Prentiss. MAN'S FAVORITE SPORT? teams them with legendary screwball comedy director Howard Hawks.

MAN'S FAVORITE SPORT? recounts the adventures of angling...
Published on March 1, 2008 by Byron Kolln


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, perfect for all ages, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
I laughed my butt off, this is a great movie it is clean no bad words or sex or naked bodies, it is easy to sit and watch all the way thru, these older movies have a lot to offer in the way of family movies or for the older folks that do not like all the new movies with violence and cussing so it will be good for any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny Movie., November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
Very funny Movie. It makes me laugh every time I watch it. hope to introduce to my daughter and some day to my granddaughters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great family movie to watch!, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
good old movie I enjoyed very much nothing like the movies now a days, good and clean humor not using bad words or anything like that, so over all is a good family enjoyable movie to watch, recommend it to every one who appreciates good moral ways of doing things!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Man's Favorite Sport?, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
Arrived excellent condition.
A very funny movie, nicely acted by Rock Hudson.
A movie to watch for those who enjoy - or who once enjoyed - camping, the outdoors, etc..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silly fun film., October 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
Love this Movie. I normally do not like movies from the 60's and don't know the main actresses from anything else, but its really a cute little film. Rock Hudson is terrific as usual. And the plot is fresh. It's silly but fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Man's Favorite Sport, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
This is such a funny tale. The acting is very good. Some of the situations he gets himself into are really comical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny classic, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
Great old Rock Hudson movie, a super cute comedy with a love story to boot. A lot of funny fishing and camping scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oldie but goodie, August 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
One of my all time favorite movies. It gets passed around in our family regularly. I would love to have it in my iTunes library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and entertaining, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
Rock Hudson and cast offer a funny/romantic love twist to sporting. Movies such as this I love to see many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nan's Favorite Sport, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Man's Favorite Sport? (DVD)
Awesome movie, very funny and I really liked the chemistry Rock Hudon had with the female star. Thoroughly enjoyed it and have watched it several times.
Movies like they don't make anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Man's Favorite Sport?
Man's Favorite Sport? by Howard Hawks (DVD - 2003)
$14.98 $10.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.