Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars By far the best textbook!
By far the best textbook I have ever bought in the three years I've been in college! If you are a kinesiology major or plan on going to PT, OT, Med, or chiropractic this bad boy will save your life with the anatomy portion of these fields (especially with AOII). Very well organized and well written. Definitely keeping this until it falls apart!
Published 20 months ago by Victoria

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, not for a Kindle if you need the worksheets
If you need to use the worksheets or coloring pages in the book, I don't suggest downloading to a Kindle. The companion website doesn't have print out worksheets :(
Published 20 months ago by Allen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, not for a Kindle if you need the worksheets, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
If you need to use the worksheets or coloring pages in the book, I don't suggest downloading to a Kindle. The companion website doesn't have print out worksheets :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars By far the best textbook!, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
By far the best textbook I have ever bought in the three years I've been in college! If you are a kinesiology major or plan on going to PT, OT, Med, or chiropractic this bad boy will save your life with the anatomy portion of these fields (especially with AOII). Very well organized and well written. Definitely keeping this until it falls apart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, a keeper, full of excellent knowledge for anyone interested in kinesiology/muscles/exercise, December 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
As students we purchase dozens of books because they are required for our courses. However, many of them are just boring, or just collect dust as they are barely used during the class.

However, the Manual of Structural Kinesiology by Floyd has been a fantastic read with excellent information, it is very well written and only covers what is essential to kinesiology students. All the muscles are displayed, explained, with pronunciation for those like myself who have a hard time reading some of these Greek/Latin terms. In the back of the book there is a chart that lists muscle groups precises, so you will better understand what muscles are being used during the most common exercises.

I will end it there. Seeing that you are here, you are probably buying this book for class. This book is worth buying for sure, don't rent it. Unlike other books, this one is something you will want to keep and highlight and book mark for sure. I will be going back and forth to this book for a very long time. I would highly recommend reading it in its entirety.

One of the most important things you will get out of this book is to ALWAYS make sure you have good posture... Stand of straight and keep the erector spinae muscles strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manual of Structural Kinesiology, February 5, 2012
By 
jfaw86 (Oviedo, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
Great textbook. If you are studying physical therapy, athletic training, or any course about biomechanics, this is the book you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book about kinese was easy to follow and not only included information about how body parts moved, but also tables with joint actions, muscles used, nerves and plane of movement. Included are exercises and highlighted are muscle groups and joint action for both concentric and eccentric phase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overall I'm really happy with this new type of knowledge that I'm learning, October 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
This book has tremendous knowledge for Human Movement, I've been using this for my kinesiology class. And this book as been really resourceful because sometime I forget terminology of a certain muscle or bone structure. This book has everyone thing you need to know about ankles,spinal column,hip, pelvis, arms, knee and foot structures along with visuals and texts to really understand the depth of each around for overall health for them and how to strengthen them as well (give you idea on how to per say). Overall I'm really happy with this new type of knowledge that I'm learning, just beware this is challenging concept to grasp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great asset to class, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
I liked it because it is very useful in my major at school. The book had some wear and tear, but not enough to even consider returning it. Actually, the highlighting makes it easier to find what is most important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kinesiology, April 18, 2014
By 
Savel (ASHLAND, OR, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
This book has all the info you need, but the organization isn't user-friendly. It's difficult to read and needs more explanatory pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Manual used in class, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
Very informative, however it did not mention anything about the pelvic floor. The pelvic floor is the bottom of the core and I feel it deserves some discussion as it relates to movement/exercising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manual of Structural Kinesiology (Paperback)
This book is terrific! I used it for a functional anatomy class and it was so helpful to me. It is well organized with clear pictures (although note that they are only black, white, and red, not full color - however I actually think this made it easier to see). My favorite part was that it gave descriptions of how to stretch and strengthen each muscle. Definitely worth the money for anyone studying exercise science! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Manual of Structural Kinesiology
Manual of Structural Kinesiology by R. T. Floyd (Paperback - July 12, 2011)
$112.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.