Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case and can't beat the price!!
Would easily be a $30-$40 case at a brick and mortar store. Very durable and fashionable. I work in corporate IT and feel like this is a great case to bring my tablet to meetings in for note taking. Feels like a nice leather folio/planner. The "stand" functionality works great, even in bed on a sleep number bed that isn't very flat! Works amazing for recipes in the...
Published 20 months ago by Nic Hallanger

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, but there are so much better - and causes problems
Looks nice, feels nice, but has a couple of annoying issues. Only 2 stars as these really should have been thought about.
First, it is just too loose. The tablet slips around and bit and allows the home button to slip down and be hard to reach. Needs a tighter fit and more space around the home button.
Second, the magnetic closure tab gets in the way. You...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. M. J. Christian


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, but there are so much better - and causes problems, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
Looks nice, feels nice, but has a couple of annoying issues. Only 2 stars as these really should have been thought about.
First, it is just too loose. The tablet slips around and bit and allows the home button to slip down and be hard to reach. Needs a tighter fit and more space around the home button.
Second, the magnetic closure tab gets in the way. You have to tuck it behind the screen every time which is getting old fast. Otherwise it flaps around and ends up over the screen.

This is a really cheap case and you get what you pay for.

EDIT - I picked up a couple of these, and one is causing the tablets to lock up. I'm assuming it is related to the magnets used for auto on. In one of the cases the tablets regularly lock up and require reboots. Take it out and it is fine.

Don't buy these. They already were average at best, and with quality problems like this and so many other choices these should be avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case and can't beat the price!!, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
Would easily be a $30-$40 case at a brick and mortar store. Very durable and fashionable. I work in corporate IT and feel like this is a great case to bring my tablet to meetings in for note taking. Feels like a nice leather folio/planner. The "stand" functionality works great, even in bed on a sleep number bed that isn't very flat! Works amazing for recipes in the kitchen too. I love using this case in its "kickstand" mode for Xbox Smartglass to control music on one part of the screen while browsing recipes or news on the other side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect toghether, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
I was skeptic on the cover for the ASUS VIVO TABLET CASE because the price is very low. However, once I received it I slid the tablet in it, it was perfect. The tablet is not loose, it fit's snug and the case is slim. It makes the tablet look very professional. The leather is not bad. I highly recommend this cover. I am ordering another for the future. You cant go wrong with $10.00!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking with great features!, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
This is a great cover for the ASUS Windows 8 tablet (I have the model that is comparable to the Windows Surface PRO) The ASUS tablet fits perfectly into this folio! The fold down area for standing the tablet up is great and works really well. I love that the exterior case texture has some "grip" to it so there is less chance of your tablet slipping out of your fingers! The fold over clasp is magnetic and the power input, power button, and audio inputs are fully accessible when the cover is open or closed. This folio is well made and a must have!! I bought a much more expensive cover at a box store, that isn't half as nice! Bravo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! Using it on the Asus ME400C, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
Fits like a glove into basically any 10.1" tablet, (obviously is designed for Asus tablets, ports may be blocked for other tablets) great material, feels like synthetic suede but it may the real deal not sure, anyway the material doesn't feel cheap at all, in fact it feels a lot like a $40+ case.
Pros:
-Excellent fit and finish
-Excellent material, interior will not scratch the tablet and exterior feels like high quality suede
-Impact corners increase protection and padding helps also without being thick
-Basically tilts in any angle from almost completely vertical to pretty much flat
-Magnetic close lid feels very sleek and does not open accidentally
-Slim and light
Cons:
-Either my tablet doesn't have a magnetic sensor, Windows 8 is not properly configured, or the case does not have the sleep/wake function as advertised, haven't figured it out yet
-Case blocks the down control on my tablet's volume rocker, but its usable anyway not a mayor issue
-Since the material is porous it gets dust and other stuff that could get it dirty pretty fast, wipe it with your hand and you're good to go, in case of liquids, maybe you could wash it out

Overall great case, feels a lot more expensive and really protects the ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400C-C1-BK 10.1-Inch 64GB Tablet (Black), very satisfied indeed, mine costed $14.99, for that price for me it's a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hate Sleep/Wake function, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
So you do something important, writing a big message of filling up online survey... pick up a tablet move from one place to another and magnetic sleep/wake put tablet in a sleep (not closing a lid!). Ok not a big deal turn it on again everything is back. In a minute move it on a different spot IT SHUT DOWN tablet. Completely! Only way to turn it back on even if you have a full charge it's plug it to charger and when you starting it windows show you a message that system had a crush. Which is SO ANNOYING and hurting a system. But i got a solution. All you need it's to remove a small dime size magnet from a case. It's on right corner of your case lid. I used a little knife made small cut on inside part of the case cover. Took it away. Now i can use case normally not afraid to lose information! Don't forget to turn off tablet yourself when you done! :) Hopefully it was helpful for people who had same issue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, May 20, 2013
By 
Rafael Alves (Herndon, VA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
But sometimes it brings some problems to the Tablet, making it sleep by itself, though this doesn't happen too often, that's why 4 stars. Since there isn't anything better in the same price point at this one, I guess this is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case for Vivotab, April 27, 2013
By 
K. Bruce Jones (West Valley City, UT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
Fit well. All buttons are accessible. The power button is a little bit of a pain but not enough to mark it down too much.
My wife likes it. The magnetic clasp is solid and holds well but not so strong it's not easy to open

All in all I'd recommend it and would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great device cover, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
This cover is high quality sturdy and fits by tablet well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I haven't ever figured out how to get the magnetic latch thing to work but it could be user error on my part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Case for Tablet only, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Manvex Slim and Compact Leather Folio case cover for the Asus Vivo Tab TF600t Tablet with Windows 8 RT | Smart Cover has Sleep/Wake Function | Built-in Stand with Multiple Viewing Angles - Black/Gray (Personal Computers)
Great case for the tablet only, does not have space for key board. It is light weight, supports the tablet in a many ways
and does great job for protection. Price was good and as always Amazon ships fast and on time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.