Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wheelbarrow from Marathon Industries
Bought this wheelbarrow to move gardening equipment around 2 acre yard (and did not want to spend mega bucks - and did not want to buy junk) This is a charmer: easy to assemble, center of gravity excellent,large capacity, and those tires go over any terrain with ease.
Published on April 12, 2009 by Simbasue

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Trashy Wheels but Good Lesson
I ordered this pink Marathon Wheel Barrow because of its small-stature-friendly size, the easy maneuverability of its two-wheeled design, the never-rust poly tub, and because reviews suggested it to be of good quality for the money. It was a breeze to assemble but... the wheels are trash. Only one arrived inflated; the other will not hold air (it rapidly shoots out the...
Published on November 13, 2010 by Jupinion


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wheelbarrow from Marathon Industries, April 12, 2009
By 
Simbasue (Garden State, NJ) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic Feet Poly Residential Yard Rover Green Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires and Cushion Grip Handle (Lawn & Patio)
Bought this wheelbarrow to move gardening equipment around 2 acre yard (and did not want to spend mega bucks - and did not want to buy junk) This is a charmer: easy to assemble, center of gravity excellent,large capacity, and those tires go over any terrain with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice Product, May 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic Feet Poly Residential Yard Rover Green Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires and Cushion Grip Handle (Lawn & Patio)
It was a bit hard to put together, and the instructions did not help much. That said, once set up, it is very nice. It moves about very easily, and is easy to load and dump. If I had a criticism of the product itself, it is that the bowl may not be duarable enough for some heavier uses, like moving patio stones or deco stone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marathon Industries 5 Cubic Feet Poly Wheelbarrow #70005, July 8, 2009
By 
David "OZzi" (Burlington, MA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic Feet Poly Residential Yard Rover Green Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires and Cushion Grip Handle (Lawn & Patio)
Marathon Industries 5 Cubic Feet Poly Wheelbarrow #70005
This wheel Barrow is light, easy to maneuver, stable.
It is easy to assemble.
It is shallower than I anticipated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Trashy Wheels but Good Lesson, November 13, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this pink Marathon Wheel Barrow because of its small-stature-friendly size, the easy maneuverability of its two-wheeled design, the never-rust poly tub, and because reviews suggested it to be of good quality for the money. It was a breeze to assemble but... the wheels are trash. Only one arrived inflated; the other will not hold air (it rapidly shoots out the hub) and it has a large dent under its painted surface. Trying to redeem this bum purchase has been most aggravating: Even if could find it's odd-sized replacement tube, I don't have the tools to get the tire off the rim and a local shop wants way too much for the favor. True, Amazon will take it back if I disassemble and repackage it but then I'm left with yet more down time, which I can ill afford. So I've purchased two new 'flat free' wheels as replacements, at a cost that has unfortunately doubled the original purchase price of this 'good deal'. I'm real disappointed with Marathon Industries because it appears they're using Amazon's market to dump 'seconds' or damaged/returned stock. All that said, I have learned something valuable about the true expense involved in owning garden equipment that's outfitted with pneumatic wheels. For that prized lesson, I award this product one star. The second star is for that kewl pink color, which has successfully detered Creepy Neighbor Guy from borrowing my wheel barrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic-Foot Poly Residential Yard Rover Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires & Cushion Gr, August 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic Feet Poly Residential Yard Rover Green Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires and Cushion Grip Handle (Lawn & Patio)
Product is Chinese Made, and metal points are well constructed.
Poly-vinyl bed (bucket) is another story however,
Made of light weight material, that bends readily when attempting
to dump a load.
Only safe way to dump loads is by using a shovel......again...because
after all.....a shovel was used to load the bed (bucket)
Handles easily and can actually be guided by one hand.
Tires are large and roll easily.
About 25 minutes assembly time needed.....be sure to tighten down
nuts (again) after first usage, inasmuch as they may work loose.
Screw driver and wrench is all that you need to assemble the item.
If you're going to be doing medium-heavy work, suggest a much more
well constructed wheelbarrow.
Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Both tire tubes had pin holes in them!, August 8, 2011
By 
T. Darling (Bridgehampton, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic Feet Poly Residential Yard Rover Green Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires and Cushion Grip Handle (Lawn & Patio)
Difficult to assemble (holes not machined correctly), and after struggling with the assembly, I discovered both tubes had multiple pin holes and would not hold air! Rather than take the whole thing apart and send it back (another nightmare for sure) I decided to have the tires fixed by a local auto shop. Cost to me $$$ for the repair and new tubes! Slipshod manufacture and quality control. I'm fuming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When they say Pink, they mean PINK!, May 4, 2010
By 
Relic (alabama, US of A) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife loves gardening. So I surprised her with this cart. I had to order pink, how often do you get to order pink yard equipment?

Here's the skinny: Came right on time. Well packaged. No damage in shipping. The frame is steel, with a thick, smooth coating. The axle is steel with ball bearings. The wheels are pnuematic, easy, EASY, to roll over our yard and rough wooded area. Carries up to three hundred pounds. I don't think carrying the max load would hurt it because this cart is very solid. nothing is loose and nothing rattles. Well-built. The bucket is not deep, not shallow. It's at a height that is easy to work out of and will dump to the front easily with its balance and rounded front. easy to control the amount and location you want to dump out. It balances particularly well for walking in front or behind it and with the big tires, it rolls up hills easily.

My wife loves it. She has the yard looking like a showplace this year. This PINK cart has cut a lot of her work down to size.

Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wife Loves it!, February 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was easy to assemble. My gardening wife loves it. I don't have to worry about some macho construction worker stealing a pink wheelbarrow with a "training wheel". She just had to buy pink gardening gloves and a pair of cotten candy pink croc slippers to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets The Job Done, April 24, 2008
This review is from: Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic Feet Poly Residential Yard Rover Green Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires and Cushion Grip Handle (Lawn & Patio)
This two-wheeled wheelbarrow is light weight, stable, easy to manuver. It is exactly what we were looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a standard wheelbarrow, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marathon Industries 70015 5-Cubic Feet Poly Residential Yard Rover Green Wheelbarrow with Dual Pneumatic Air Filled Tires and Cushion Grip Handle (Lawn & Patio)
I have used this "rover" to move about 3 yards of topsoil all around my house. It is much easier to handle than a regular wheelbarrow IMHO. I usually load it with topsoil until the soil is spilling over the sides. It handles a load of this size with ease. Even with a heavy load like this, it is very easy to push. I think the key is in the almost perfect balance achieved by the axle's location. The tub is very thick poly-plastic and flexes greatly when I dump the top soil. My only concern is the long term durability, especially where the tub is bolted to the frame. But, it seems to be very tough, so time will tell. At least the tub won't rust like a regular steel wheelbarrow. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9a8a52ac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.