Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


91 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2012 "Forever Marilyn Blu-ray Collection" Upgraded
This is basically the 2012 "Forever Marilyn Blu-ray Collection" of seven movies (still available for $37.75), repackaged and with "Bus Stop" and "Niagara" added. Both of the added movies are available separately for $18.96 each. This nine movie set is a great deal if you want "Bus Stop" and "Niagara," even if you already have the...
Published 13 months ago by Tom Etheridge

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One DVD faulty
One of the DVD's was faulty. Had distortion throughout. But maybe the others will be all right. Maybe? Hope so.
Published 12 months ago by Bill Yick


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

91 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2012 "Forever Marilyn Blu-ray Collection" Upgraded, January 16, 2014
By 
Tom Etheridge (Gaithersburg, MD United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
This is basically the 2012 "Forever Marilyn Blu-ray Collection" of seven movies (still available for $37.75), repackaged and with "Bus Stop" and "Niagara" added. Both of the added movies are available separately for $18.96 each. This nine movie set is a great deal if you want "Bus Stop" and "Niagara," even if you already have the seven movie collection, because for only $2 more than the cost of the two separate movies you get the other seven in individual Blu-ray packaging. If you don't care about "Bus Stop" and "Niagara," or the individual Blu-ray packaging, the seven movie collection is the better deal.

By the way, the actual run time is far from the 122 minutes shown by Amazon, it is as follows:

Bus Stop 105 minutes
Niagara 89 minutes
Gentlemen Prefer Blondes 91 minutes
How to Marry a Millionaire 96 minutes
River of No Return 91 minutes
There's no Business Like Show Business 117 minutes
The Seven Year Itch 104 minutes
Some Like it Hot 121 minutes
The Misfits 125 minutes

Total Run Time 939 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great deal., January 14, 2014
By 
T. Earle (Wallingford, VT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
I always check with amazon before I shop with any other web store. It arrived 9 individual blu-ray movies all individually shrink wrapped. The movies are in both color and black in white depending on the film. The picture quality varies but most all are excellent transfers. Even if you don't like Marilyn Monroe the films themselves are excellent with great lead and supporting actors. I personally like Joesph Cotton. I won't individually review each movie since you find those reviews throughout Amazon. Thanks Amazon for making this affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, January 17, 2014
By 
P. Tiel "Memphisflash" (Annen, Drenthe Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
All movies (except Seven Year Itch) have Dutch subtitles and are region free, picture quality is great on all movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blu Ray Set, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
For the Amazon special price plus free shipping plus all these movies in high def and several with extras, this is an incredibly great set of Monroe movies. I had most on reg DVD but these on Blu Ray really add a lot to already classically good movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great..., January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
If you love Marilyn Monroe movies, this is the ultimate classic collection set to have and enjoy for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only $40.00 for 942 minutes of Marilyn Monroe., January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
Who could ask for more the woman was so good & was a flawless beauty. Hoping Fox & Warner Brothers step on it & get more of her films out for people to enjoy in HD. I love these films & had most of them on just dvd till now. If your a true fan you should just go for it & buy these they are worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Marilyn Monroe Collection Ever, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought these at 75% discounted price. I've only ever seen "Some Like It Hot" & "The Misfists", but now I can watch all the best movies of Marilyn Monroe on Blu-Ray no less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great deal!, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
Received this in the mail today, packing was secure and all disks were new and intact. I almost bought the Forever Marilyn box set last month but I'm glad I waited. It's nice to have all of the movies in their own boxes, plus the 2 extras (Bus Stop and Niagara) that were not included in that set.

The disks themselves have very limited special features, some only have the theatrical trailer. For the price paid ($39.99) I'm willing to overlook Fox not including anything extra. This is great for any Marilyn lover who may have not bought many of the films on Blu-ray as well as someone who is just now seeing these films for the first time. You just can't go wrong with the price.

Now I just have to decide on what to watch first!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most Enjoyable!, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
I really enjoyed these old movies. I was of that generation. I like the old movies more than most of the new movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The world's most beautiful actress., February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
The most beautiful actress - then, now, forever. A great price for nine films, all featuring Marilyn. What is not to like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marilyn Monroe: Classic 9 Film Collection [Blu-Ray]
$199.99 $67.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.