Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for marketing beginners.
great book...great info...great overview of so many various aspects of marketing to different segments. So if you new to marketing you definitely check out this book!
Published 7 months ago by Dennis Torrellas

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Common Sense
There is nothing in this book that isn't common sense. I quote directly from chapter 6: "Organizations buy products and services for one main reason: to help them achieve their objectives". This textbook has that exact sentence as if it's not something an average 5 year old knows (although now that I think of this, these 5 year olds aren't too far intellectually from...
Published 4 months ago by Snake


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this book!, March 1, 2014
By 
m_hurlbut (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
Let me start by saying that I really enjoyed the brief stories that they had on the many different companies that the discussed. This book was a good easy read and kept me pretty engaged. Being that this was a marketing book, you can totally expect to have all sorts of eye candy all over the place. My brain was on a high throughout the whole book. I really enjoyed this book, and it helped me to get through my class with an A!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for marketing beginners., January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
great book...great info...great overview of so many various aspects of marketing to different segments. So if you new to marketing you definitely check out this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read Marketing Book, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
I enjoyed reading this book for class because it was an easy read with good information about marketing transaction that had taken place in prior years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Text Book, February 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
One of the best reads for a text book I have had in a long time. Love the colorful pages and helpful examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Common Sense, May 2, 2014
By 
Snake "Person" (Scranton, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
There is nothing in this book that isn't common sense. I quote directly from chapter 6: "Organizations buy products and services for one main reason: to help them achieve their objectives". This textbook has that exact sentence as if it's not something an average 5 year old knows (although now that I think of this, these 5 year olds aren't too far intellectually from marketers). I would recommend this textbook if your brain doesn't work, i.e. if the aforementioned quote is groundbreaking information rather than meaningless drivel. No wonder nobody can name anyone of value in the field of marketing. It is also worth noting that the exact same 5 step process appears in 5-6 chapters. The authors don't mention that they're all the same, probably because they're too busy making obvious graphs and colorful tables. What's even more amazing is that this book has lasted 11 editions. That number alone should reveal its uselessness.

In summary, if you're not a moron, buy this book for humor. If you are a moron, continue with your marketing degree and have fun at Wendy's for the rest of your life.

I should also add that each chapter has "Marketing Matters" sections that try to explain why the field matters. If a subject has to spend time convincing us it matters, it doesn't matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Than Just the 4Ps, June 25, 2014
By 
Tecolote (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
After having read this, if you only come away with the four P's, the you didn't pay attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
The textbook was very helful. It uses real life examples when discussing certain concepts or practices. For the most part it mentions top companies or corporations in its examples. It also has many useful diagrams and charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Required for class - but quality information, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
This text was required for my class and was able to provide great information and examples of marketing. I enjoyed the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soy Ink Smells But Book Has Great Content, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
We'll organized intro to marketing. Hardbound books just seem worth the high price. Soy ink is a bit smelly but it fades in smell, stays clean and bright. Might have gone with the eBook but it will make a good addition to my scholastic library when class ends. My teacher is great which adds plenty to the learning experience the book offers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book!, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Hardcover)
Perfect for college marketing students who are starting to focus on the area. Great concepts explained in a very consistent, yet simple way. Easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marketing
Marketing by Roger A. Kerin (Hardcover - February 10, 2012)
$161.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.