Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2008
Mark has really put everything in one small book, I am going to give one of these books to each of my clients and have them sign and date it and keep a photo copy of the cover for each of my closed transactions. This not only informs my client of Investing, market strategy and market timing but also keeps me safe if ever we go to court.

Thanks Mark!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2008
Cap rates, net operating income, cash on cash, absorption, rental surveys, internal rate of return, job trends & demographics, etc. -- all important measures. However, in this book Mark simplifies WHERE YOU SHOULD START and enables you to quickly determine the "temperature" of the market before wasting unnecessary time on the other formulas.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2008
Marketopoly is a great book for those looking to gain knowledge about investing in real estate for the long term. No short term flipping or speculating here. Easy read and very informative with ideas and tips on how to build wealth in real estate around the country! Thanks Mark!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2008
Marketopoly and Mark MacKenzie really breakdown the most basic fundamentals of smart, long term real estate investing. A super easy read for any level of investor, yet with the most important keys to finding the right buys and markets.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2008
No fluff and filler. Packed full of how to know that you are investing correctly in real estate. This book will show you the real nuts and bolts of what to look at, A to Z, in real estate investing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2008
"Marketopoly" shares what should be a fundamental of real estate investing: All real estate markets are local. Even though the overall, so-called national market may be in a downturn, that does not mean that the ALL of the markets are bad places to invest. Mark shows a formula to determine which way individual local markets are trending. That way investors know where to put their money. I truly enjoyed this book and the no-nonsense perspective.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2008
In today's shifting and confusing markets, you can't walk in blind and expect to make money. This truly is the Holy Grail of investing in real estate. Concise, powerful and easy for even the novice to grasp. A must have.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2008
Marketopoly is an excellent primer to real estate investing. Consider it an antidote to the ubiquitous information out there in the form of books and seminars on real estate speculation, dependant on unrealistic appreciation. Mr. Mackenzie has provided in an easy to read and understand form, the basic metrics for analyzing a piece of investment real estate. For this he should be applauded. Will this turn the masses into successful real estate investors? No, but it will give the reader a leg up on the competition. Read this if you are considering becoming a real estate investor instead of a real estate speculator.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2008
Mark hit's it right on with MARKETOPOLY!
Mark will help you invest in today's markets to win! Is it the right or wrong time to invest in Real Estate? Mark book will show you it is the right time in many areas. So start making money in today Real Estate Market after you read MARKETOPOLY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2008
MacKenzie explains concepts like inventory tracking, CAP rates, and ROI in a way that makes them accessible and memorable. I will be recommending this book to my investor clients.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.