Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Gore-tex for a very good price!
The website is quite confusing on the products. The womens' & mens' are all in the same web site. I bought one for myself and another one for my husband and that's how I found out the difference. If there is a zipper near the Marmot logo, then it is a man. The woman jacket has only side pockets. The man's is more boxy look but the woman's has a shape to it...
Published on May 17, 2012 by Spicy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Jacket. Arms Are Way Too Long.
I bought this for a backpacking trip across Europe. It's a very well made jacket. It keeps water out, and keeps you warm if it is cold outside. The only problem I have with the jacket is that the sleeves are absurdly, disproportionately long. I had to roll the sleeves in about two inches for it to hit my wrist, which looks awkward.
Published 2 days ago by ztarnold


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Gore-tex for a very good price!, May 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The website is quite confusing on the products. The womens' & mens' are all in the same web site. I bought one for myself and another one for my husband and that's how I found out the difference. If there is a zipper near the Marmot logo, then it is a man. The woman jacket has only side pockets. The man's is more boxy look but the woman's has a shape to it.

I bought a woman's Team Red (it's a VERY bright red colour), size S. Measurements:
inner armpit to the bottom of the jacket :17"
inner left armpit to inner right armpit: 20"
inner armpit to the end of the sleeve: 21.5"

A man's black, size L. Measurements:
inner armpit to the bottom of the jacket length:18"
inner left armpit to inner right armpit: 24"
inner armpit to the end of the sleeve: 23"

I hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trusted Brand and a Great Jacket! Perfectly Simple, June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket (Apparel)
This jacket is everything I hoped it would be. Lightweight, waterproof, and as simple as can be. As a hiker, kayaker, and living in one of the rainiest places on the planet I needed a jacket that i could always carry with me over mountains and through killer valley's, and this is it. Fits nice even for the small guy like myself. Great jacket, pac-lite fabric feels like it should last. Well done marmot!

This is an all around winner 4 season jacket. Perfect for summer storms and great when layered for winter. That is the main reason I purchased it. I wanted a good breathable jacket to block the wind and moisture from the winter storms while hiking and backpacking. Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this jacket to commute by bike to work, and I've had it for about a month. For biking specifically, it's really great - it has a slim fit so that it isn't blowing in the wind, it has nice long sleeves (I have long arms and so my wrists end up cold if I'm riding a bike), and the hood tucks nicely behind your head so that it doesn't catch the wind. The jacket is long enough that it isn't riding up your back when you're on a bike - though it doesn't have the extra long back like you find with bike-secific jackets (which I don't like). I wear a Marmot light jacket underneath, and then just a T-shirt, and I've been comfortable down to about 35-40 degrees so far.

Fit - I'm 6'2" 165 pounds, and the large fits me perfectly. This isn't a baggy bulky jacket. It has a minimal weight to it, but feels substantial enough to be more than just a rain coat. It's truly a wind-proof water proof shell (thanks to Hurricane Sandy, I know this for sure!). As an outer layer, I think this thing will get me through the winter.

I don't really have any negatives to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as advertised, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's definitely minimalist. If you need a gore-tex rain coat for the min price this is your solution. Make sure to buy one size up from usual as they run small, especially on the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great jacket which is extremely lightweight and can roll up in my backpack. Good fit with a good sized hood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fit, December 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this jacket for the rainy season in Costa Rica, works really well. Bought the L size, I'm 1.75mts in height and fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Jacket!, September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just received this in "Team Red" and unlike the photo's on Amazon. It does not have the interior chest pocket or the headphone cord access hole. Although, I didn't buy it for those features, I thought to mention it for anyone looking for that type of features in a jacket. This jacket is light, comfortable and kept me dry while I was walking in a down poor for 20 minutes. The fit is great and so far I am happy with my purchase. Can't go wrong with a Marmot!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great functionality (pit vents w/ zippers, October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fanastic jacket! Durable, pack able, great functionality (pit vents w/ zippers, front wallet pocket, snug hood and useful synch ties), stylish and affordable. The warranty for life is pretty awesome too and you don't even need to register anymore. Way to go Marmot! Only thing I am disappointed with is the fitting. The jacket could be a bit slimmer in the mid section and the sleeves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me dry on some rainy days!, January 21, 2013
By 
Carlos (Missouri, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kept me dry on some rainy days and is very compact to carry on a bag, suitcase, backpack. Price is reasonable compared to other gore-tex rain jackets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jacket!!!, January 2, 2013
By 
Jason (Portland, OR, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This rain jacket arrived quickly, fit just right, and keeps me dry no matter how hard it rains. I would have expected nothing less from Marmot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marmot Men's Minimalist Jacket
$199.95 $195.00 - $215.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.