Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vest
My weight is 87 kg and my height is 1.85 meter and my size is L or XL. My size is L or XL depending on sleeves length. Body fit is L, but depending on the length of sleeves XL must be sometimes, staying fit a little loose. I bought a size L and the fit is correct to use over a thin t-shirt (same to picture). I recommend buying a size L to use on a t-shirt or sweatshirt...
Published 9 months ago by Chile

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so warm
I purchased the vest and did return it. When wearing a vest I like a small amount of Warmth it holds to my upper body. I do Love the Mormot products but this particular vest was not warm at all in my opinion. Even though wearing it over a light weight pull over I actually felt chilled as if I was wearing a dry fit cooling shirt . Marmot rates this Softshell vest as an...
Published 20 months ago by J. Lippert


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vest, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Approach Vest (Apparel)
My weight is 87 kg and my height is 1.85 meter and my size is L or XL. My size is L or XL depending on sleeves length. Body fit is L, but depending on the length of sleeves XL must be sometimes, staying fit a little loose. I bought a size L and the fit is correct to use over a thin t-shirt (same to picture). I recommend buying a size L to use on a t-shirt or sweatshirt to have a right fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marmot Approach Vest, May 27, 2013
By 
jcc_002 (Phila, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wore this recently for about 2 weeks, either alone or with a Marmot rain jacket over it. Performance was excellent, but I had to open it up part-way if the temperature got up near 60F. I definitely recommend it for chilly, rainy days. The small zip pocket near the neck is quite useful. It packs as a small bundle. I bought this in the slate grey color, and it is very plain. I would buy another if they bring out some more colors suitable for very senior citizens. :>)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 3, 2013
This is a great product. Sleek, not bulky, and has a comfortable soft-shell. I mostly wear it for layering, and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't look elseware for your vest; this is the best but somewhat expensive vest available!, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything wanted in ski/casual lightweight outerwear with fine style/workmanship and quaility materials that is perfect for keeping your corebody warm alone or under your jacket. Considered dozens of other vests and found best one so purchased same. Requested and received incorrect size by my mistake, but contacted Paragon Sports who simply had me return the wrong-sized item without problems, while they paid shipping costs to mail me the right-sized vest with short turn-around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so warm, January 17, 2013
By 
I purchased the vest and did return it. When wearing a vest I like a small amount of Warmth it holds to my upper body. I do Love the Mormot products but this particular vest was not warm at all in my opinion. Even though wearing it over a light weight pull over I actually felt chilled as if I was wearing a dry fit cooling shirt . Marmot rates this Softshell vest as an M3 which is a breathable Softshell best for Aerobic activities in drier & milder conditions. Just keep in mind if you plan on wearing this vest to keep the warmth in....you will find there is a chilling effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice. Gave it to my husband, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Approach Vest (Apparel)
Very nice. Gave it to my husband, loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as Promised, August 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the way all online deals should go. The item was perfect and it was a flawless transaction. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.