Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item
This jacket was exactly what I needed! I used this while climbing mt washington in -40 degrees and stayed comfortable for the weather. I have no complaints with this product it was even true to size.
Published on November 2, 2011 by diorio37

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned, but very warm
This jacket was insanely warm and I enjoyed it but the feathers were constantly sticking out of the seams. Too bad because it was incredibly warm, like, sweating while hiking in the winter warm.
Published 22 months ago by J. Gnatek


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, November 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket was exactly what I needed! I used this while climbing mt washington in -40 degrees and stayed comfortable for the weather. I have no complaints with this product it was even true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned, but very warm, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket was insanely warm and I enjoyed it but the feathers were constantly sticking out of the seams. Too bad because it was incredibly warm, like, sweating while hiking in the winter warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit., February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Roomy and warm, good sleeve lenght, not a huge coat - I got the XL to make sure a sweater will be comfortable underneath. True to photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best buy I ever do, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Is the best jacket I ever had, and for use in climbing in cold weader in Ecuador is fantastic and in some cases to hot, size is perfect, the packing is easy and small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as much insulated as expected, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
lining is hard, and texture does look as the one on the picture. It is still bigger a bit than my size. I have several Marmot, all good except for this one. well, seller is really awesome, very very nice, which earns my respect and faith. I will buy other marmot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coat, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this coat last year, and while it was considered a mild winter by midwestern standards, it kept me extremely warm even though it is very light weight.

I'm not looking forward to a harsh winter, but perhaps I will have a better idea of how warm I can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 30, 2014
Great seller, fast delivery, the seller is always connected, low price and good quality. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it came on time, perfict look , very nice and warm for cold winters of chicago...it came on time and i loved giving it to my very happy husband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars husband love it, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very thin and little weight, i'm afraid it's not warm enough in cold winter when saw it first time, but husband said it's very warm, and looks suitable, not fat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value overall!, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits well, looks great and a great price. Would definitely recommend it to someone looking for an affordable, warm jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marmot Men's Guides Down Hoody
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.