Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
100% waterproof and fit very nicely over khaki pants or can wear them on their own. Adjustable cuffs mean they will have a tight fit over any shoe or boot and wont drag on the ground. Medium fits my 31" waist perfectly and the length is great for my 5'11" height. Non-insulated so great for the warm weather.
Published 6 months ago by Clayster

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weird Cut
These pants have a strange cut. It appears to be a common problem with waterproof pants. With this particular pair they have zero room for your butt. I am a standard "no butt" kinda guy, but even my butt was too big for these pants. They had tons of room in the front for a low belly that I don't have- wonder if there are very many people with even less ass than me and a...
Published 16 months ago by Cooper Marcel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, October 15, 2013
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant (Apparel)
100% waterproof and fit very nicely over khaki pants or can wear them on their own. Adjustable cuffs mean they will have a tight fit over any shoe or boot and wont drag on the ground. Medium fits my 31" waist perfectly and the length is great for my 5'11" height. Non-insulated so great for the warm weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The are tough pants..., October 19, 2013
By 
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant
These are some really tough pants. I was wearing them as wind pants on a canoe trip a while back and we were experienceing horrible winds and had to camp on an unknown island. Little did we know in was covered in thorns! I won't say these pants are brand new anymore, but they still keep the rain out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weird Cut, November 30, 2012
By 
Cooper Marcel (Cascadia (NW United States + Vancouver)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant (Apparel)
These pants have a strange cut. It appears to be a common problem with waterproof pants. With this particular pair they have zero room for your butt. I am a standard "no butt" kinda guy, but even my butt was too big for these pants. They had tons of room in the front for a low belly that I don't have- wonder if there are very many people with even less ass than me and a big low belly? I'm not sure I understand the need to an elastic waist like this unless Marmot simply couldn't figure out how to construct a properly fitting pair of pants. I bought these pants partially because the picture looks like the pants are shaped well. I'd say this is pretty misleading.

Quality looks fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tears easily, February 27, 2014
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant (Apparel)
I wore the pants for some field work during a rainy day, and they lasted about 2 hours. After brushing against a tree branch, the entire leg of the pant tore - yielding all water-proofing useless and the pants with no value. I'd say look elsewhere for rain pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very thin, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant (Apparel)
The cost of these pants and the actual quality of the pants do not go together. They are so thin. They don't really do anything for the person wearing them. Not waterproof. Not warm. Not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit, Great Price and Durable., November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good fit, Great price and Durable. The allow good freedom of movement while protecting you from the elements. Get some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stay Dry, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant (Apparel)
These pants worked as expected and when paired with the Marmot rain jacket i can stay dry in a monsoon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant (Apparel)
Keeps you dry. Doesn't have great ventilation but does the job. Zipper pockets are nice to make sure electronic items and your wallet don't get wet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant (Apparel)
they fit over my shoes, and breathe well. They also are light and pack well. I haven't really tested in a true downpour.Also I am a little concerned about the zippers holding up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DRY for a long time, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marmot Men's Precip Pant
Great outdoor pants for almost every occasion.
A must if you own the matching jacket.
Highly waterproof and pretty comfortable as well.
Deeper pockets would be nice but no big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x99f26ef4)

This product

Marmot Men's Precip Pant
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.