Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light weight, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 6'2, 205lbs (lean @ 10% body fat) and this jacket fits me 100% perfectly. It is thin and lightweight. It is extremely flexible, and warm for it's thickness. I have jackets anywhere from thin $50 windbreakers to $300 gortex skiing jackets. This jacket is a great mid-season jacket that is easy to throw on. It doesn't take up a ton of space in your office or in your closet. It can be folded up. It is warmer than a sweater in that it breaks wind and the material is woven much tighter. The zippers are well done with covers so wind doesn't seep through. There are holes to put your thumbs into that helps keep the sleeves below your knuckles, which if you spend a lot of time outside in late fall or early spring, can get chapped easily.

The #1 best thing about this jacket is how light weight it is, and how easy it is to move around in it with full flexibility.

Hope that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While I rarely have the confidence to wear this out and brag about being 'that guy', the guy that wears his outdoor gear to show off that he does outdoorsy stuff, I do sometimes still cause it is such a great coat. Great to throw on to go to the store or to a friends. It is however in outdoor activities this jacket excels. I've worn it on a 12 mile run during which the sun was out and the temp changed maybe 20 degrees throughout and it kept me warm and then didn't get too hot. I've worn it on overnight backpacking trips for which the same temp regulation occured as well. It is very versatile and keeps your temp regulated well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marmot variant jacket, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent jacket. Nice design. I love marmot products nice fit well made. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an outdoors jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well!, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The thin jacket works well for a layered warmth. Light weight warm with great mobility while skiing or motorcycle riding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good product. The quality is excellent Only You must remember that marmot's size is bigger than normal (L = XL)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, August 19, 2013
By 
Hamid Nassery (MIAMI BEACH, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very nice brand, and I found the price on Amazon to be almost half what I had been seeing in the stores on sale..if you are looking into this is because you know the brand and you know what I am talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Marmot Variant Jacket, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks good. Highly visible for biking. Lightwweight. Like the longer sleeve/thumbhole feature and the reasonably tight collar that was better than other jackets I tried on. The thumbhole longer sleeve seems to help keep hands warm even without wearing gloves and comfortable. Need to wear coat over it below 40 or 50° depending on sun, wind, and what activity I'm doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks great. It's warm, slimming, sleek. I bought this jacket as a gift for Christmas and they absolutely loved it. Buying clothes can be very hit or miss--and this was a big hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable, warm and stylish, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this jacket. Marmot is the only company in the space that has not gone for the armchair, non athlete. North Face sold out long ago and even Mountain Hardware is too pop now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great light jacket, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
got this as a add on gift. My son in law likes this better than the coat I got him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Marmot Men's Variant Jacket
$169.95 $124.95 - $170.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.