Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic rain jacket for kids, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my son for a 6-week camping trip to the Canadian Rockies and rainy Alaska and believe me this little jacket got a workout! Never a leak, never a split seam. These are fantastic! The only nit I would pick is that they are not at all warm. If you will be in a place that is cool (or cold), get a size larger so you can wear layers underneath. As a straight rain jacket in warm weather, it's perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Kids Raincoat, November 6, 2011
By 
Heather B. Brooks (Asheville, NC, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We bought 3 - one for each kid. They're lightweight, easily compress for stuffing into a book bag, and keep the rain off. They also have held up to the general rough-and-tumble exposure that any child puts clothing through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The fit is really off, but I love the coat., May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased two of these coats, one for each of my boys. I have a 9 year old and 13 year old. I purchased one size larger than I normally would buy them so they had a little room to grow. However, even the larger size was too small for both of them. I had to send the larger one back and give my 9 year old the coat I purchased for my 13 year old.

I love love love the coat itself and would give this purchase 5 stars if the sizing wasn't so different then everything else I buy for my kids. It is light weight, great looking and really protects my son from the wet weather, and I live in Seattle so that really means something. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would definitely recommend this jacket, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We spent 2 days of consistent rain during a recent cub scout event and this
jacket kept my son dry throughout the weekend. The rain was constant but not
crazy heavy, winds were moderate (10mph). I would buy this jacket again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive, Fits Well, Warm, January 23, 2013
By 
Donna Martin "Donna" (Los Altos, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This coat is great! My son is a large nine-year-old (about the size of a typical 10 year old), and the size Large fit him perfectly, with a little room to grow. It is warm and waterproof. Very sharp looking, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son likes this jacket, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
marmot is famous brand for outdoor sports, the quality is very good, windproof and waterproof. we can take it when we travel the outdoor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a M for my 7 year old (he's normal build and about 126cm tall). It's a nice fit now and may last him more than one season. It's lightweight, super dry and a great looking jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Rain Jacket, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jacket fit just as size guidelines indicated. Great quality, lightweight, and easy to add to the 10 essentials kit. We anticipate many scout outings ahead nice and dry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jacket, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent jacket. It fit our son very well. The jacket is lightweight yet durable. It repels the water very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great coat!, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great coat! Well made, light weight, awesome colors. My son is green obsessed and he loves it. Marmot is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.